34th Match, Mirpur, November 30, 2016, Bangladesh Premier League
(20 ov, T:189) 146/8

Dynamites won by 42 runs

Player Of The Match
75 (34)
Dhaka Dynamites INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Mehedi Maruf lbw b Soumya Sarkar40314433129.03
Evin Lewis c sub (Elias Sunny) b Soumya Sarkar75345638220.58
Seekkuge Prasanna c Soumya Sarkar b Ziaur Rahman1220050.00
Andre Russell c Dawson b Ziaur Rahman871400114.28
Shakib Al Hasan (c) b Rubel Hossain29203231145.00
Dwayne Bravo  b Rubel Hossain16132110123.07
Mosaddek Hossain not out 1491620155.55
Nasir Hossain c sub (Elias Sunny) b Rubel Hossain34100075.00
Sunzamul Islam not out 00100-
Extras(b 1, w 1)2
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.40, 102 Mts)188/7
Did not bat: Irfan Sukkur †, Abu Jayed 
Fall of wickets: 1-103 (Mehedi Maruf, 9.5 ov), 2-104 (Seekkuge Prasanna, 10.1 ov), 3-122 (Evin Lewis, 11.5 ov), 4-129 (Andre Russell, 12.5 ov), 5-163 (Dwayne Bravo, 17.1 ov), 6-172 (Shakib Al Hasan, 17.6 ov), 7-184 (Nasir Hossain, 19.5 ov)
Rubel Hossain402536.25134000
17.1 to DJ Bravo, cartwheeling, kicks the off stump out. That's a length ball and a bit of inward movement with good pace. Bravo backs away and exposes all the stumps and tries for an inside out drive, beaten comprehensively.... 163/5
17.6 to Shakib Al Hasan, another wicket for Rubel, good length ball which straightens enough on middle stump. Shakib swung across the line and misses it, middle stump uprooted. 172/6
19.5 to Nasir Hossain, full ball at middle and leg, shows the full face of the bat, but ball lobs up from the lower half of the bat and settled into the hands of long-on. 184/7
Muktar Ali10909.0032000
Sohag Gazi2025012.5051300
Shahid Afridi3040013.3341400
Arafat Sunny1010010.0010100
Liam Dawson302909.6640300
Soumya Sarkar302729.0053100
9.5 to Mehedi Maruf, and Soumya able to break this partnership, slower length ball on middle and leg stump. This ball kept low and Mehedi swung across the line and was beaten for pace. 103/1
11.5 to E Lewis, full length and pushed wide across. Lewis goes deep inside the crease and tries to slog across the line. He ends up slicing the ball down towards the long-off, as the fielder needs to run forward and then slides to hold it. Elias Sunny was the substitute fielder there... 122/3
Ziaur Rahman302227.3351010
10.1 to S Prasanna, slower and shortish length on middle and leg at 110 kph, mistimes the pull to the wide of deep midwicket fielder, who moves across a touch to his right and held it. 104/2
12.5 to AD Russell, short of a length and outside off. Russell was early onto the pull and it hurries him a touch. Rises touch extra too and sending Russell into discomfort. He ends up sending a top edge down towards the long-on region. Dawson moves across to his left and held it. 129/4
Rangpur Riders INNINGS (Target: 189 runs from 20 overs)
Nasir Jamshed c Mosaddek Hossain b Shakib Al Hasan2122333095.45
Shahid Afridi c Russell b Abu Jayed022000.00
Mohammad Mithun c Prasanna b Abu Jayed1570020.00
Gihan Rupasinghe lbw b Shakib Al Hasan881401100.00
Liam Dawson  b Prasanna11111001100.00
Ziaur Rahman  b Abu Jayed60435863139.53
Soumya Sarkar run out (Abu Jayed)11400100.00
Sohag Gazi c Nasir Hossain b Bravo36264031138.46
Muktar Ali not out 43400133.33
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 1)4
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.30, 93 Mts)146/8
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Shahid Afridi, 0.3 ov), 2-9 (Mohammad Mithun, 2.1 ov), 3-32 (Gihan Rupasinghe, 5.4 ov), 4-43 (Nasir Jamshed, 7.2 ov), 5-45 (Liam Dawson, 8.3 ov), 6-46 (Soumya Sarkar, 8.6 ov), 7-133 (Sohag Gazi, 18.2 ov), 8-146 (Ziaur Rahman, 19.6 ov)
Abu Jayed402035.00132010
0.3 to Shahid Afridi, and Afridi gets a second ball duck, short of a length and was pushed wide of him. He was deep inside the crease and tries to reach out, ends up slapping it over the mid-off region. Russell back tracks and grabs it. 1/1
2.1 to Mohammad Mithun, another wicket, short of a length and outside off. A lazy slash from Mithun who was hoping that will clear the in-field. That went flat but was bit high as Prasanna jumps to the perfection and held the catch at cover point.. 9/2
19.6 to Ziaur Rahman, moves across the stumps too early and exposes all the three sticks. Jayed bowls a full length ball which straightens on middle and leg, shatters the stumps... 146/8
Andre Russell403308.2595001
Dwayne Bravo4043110.7573300
18.2 to Sohag Gazi, short of a length ball and down leg as Bravo follows Gazi, mistimes the heave down to deep midwicket fielder. 133/7
Shakib Al Hasan401122.75130000
5.4 to RJMGM Rupasinghe, and gone, this was coming in with the angle from outside off stump. Rupasinghe gets down on one knee for a sweep, misses the line and hits him on the pad, hitting middle stump.. 32/3
7.2 to Nasir Jamshed, another wicket, superb take by Mosaddek. Jamshed skips down the track and Shakib follows him down leg and pushes a full ball at his legs. Jamshed flicks it nicely to the right of the fielder at short midwicket and was travelling with good pace too. But Mosaddek holds the catch on the jump and with one hand. This ball moving across of him as he plucks his right hand out and hold it, all those in just some mere seconds, but everything was perfect.. 43/4
Mosaddek Hossain10909.0020100
Seekkuge Prasanna302819.3392200
8.3 to LA Dawson, googly and Dawson gone! This was nicely flighted outside off stump and he was playing for the legbreak. It turns back in sharply and goes past the the bat pad gap to clatter the stumps... 45/5
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
TossDhaka Dynamites, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Evin Lewis
Match days30 November 2016 - day (20-over match)
Khalid Mahmood
Nadir Shah
TV Umpire
Masudur Rahman
Reserve Umpire
Mahfuzur Rahman
Match Referee
Raqibul Hasan
PointsDhaka Dynamites 2, Rangpur Riders 0
  • Dhaka Dynamites innings
  • 50 runs 5.2 ovr, 23 mns
  • E Lewis 50 runs 21 b, 27 m (4x2,6x6)
  • Power Play 56/0 (1-6 ovr)
  • 100 runs 8.6 ovr, 36 mns
  • 150 runs 15.4 ovr, 75 mns
  • Rangpur Riders innings
  • Power Play 33/3 (1-6 ovr)
  • 50 runs 10.2 ovr, 48 mns
  • 100 runs 15.3 ovr, 67 mns
  • Ziaur Rahman 50 runs 36 b, 48 m (4x6,6x2)
Riders Innings
<1 / 3>
Bangladesh Premier League