Final (N), Mirpur, February 08, 2019, Bangladesh Premier League
(20 ov, T:200) 182/9

Victorians won by 17 runs

Player Of The Match
141* (61) & 2 catches
Player Of The Series
301 runs • 23 wkts
Comilla Victorians INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Tamim Iqbal not out 14161-1011231.14
Evin Lewis lbw b Rubel Hossain67-1085.71
Anamul Haque lbw b Shakib Al Hasan2430-2080.00
Shamsur Rahman run out (Shakib Al Hasan)01-000.00
Imrul Kayes (c)not out 1721-0180.95
Extras(lb 6, w 5)11
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.95)199/3
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Evin Lewis, 1.5 ov), 2-98 (Anamul Haque, 11.6 ov), 3-99 (Shamsur Rahman, 12.2 ov)
Andre Russell403709.25102310
Rubel Hossain4048112.0054310
1.5 to E Lewis, gone! Rubel strikes for the Dynamites with a full inducker. Lewis played all around it and has reviewed it. No bat there, clearly. It would have crashed into leg stump and Rubel gets his 22nd wicket of the season, making him the joint highest wicket taker along with Taskin Ahmed, Shakib al Hasan and Mashrafe Mortaza. 9/1
Shakib Al Hasan4045111.2574300
11.6 to Anamul Haque, length on middle, quicker one, misses the ungainly hoick to the leg side, to be struck on the pad as it skids on a little and given immediately.. 98/2
Sunil Narine401804.50120110
Qazi Onik201909.5012000
Shuvagata Hom1014014.0001100
Mahmudul Hasan1012012.0010120
Dhaka Dynamites INNINGS (Target: 200 runs from 20 overs)
Upul Tharanga c sub (Abu Hider) b Perera4827-43177.77
Sunil Narine run out (Mohammad Saifuddin)00-00-
Rony Talukdar run out (†Anamul Haque)6638-64173.68
Shakib Al Hasan (c)c Tamim Iqbal b Wahab Riaz35-0060.00
Kieron Pollard c Tamim Iqbal b Wahab Riaz1315-1186.66
Andre Russell c Wahab Riaz b Perera43-10133.33
Nurul Hasan c †Anamul Haque b Wahab Riaz1815-02120.00
Shuvagata Hom c Perera b Mohammad Saifuddin02-000.00
Mahmudul Hasan c Wahab Riaz b Mohammad Saifuddin158-02187.50
Rubel Hossain not out 55-10100.00
Qazi Onik not out 12-0050.00
Extras(lb 4, w 5)9
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.10)182/9
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Sunil Narine, 0.2 ov), 2-102 (Upul Tharanga, 8.6 ov), 3-120 (Shakib Al Hasan, 11.1 ov), 4-121 (Rony Talukdar, 12.1 ov), 5-132 (Andre Russell, 13.2 ov), 6-141 (Kieron Pollard, 15.2 ov), 7-143 (Shuvagata Hom, 16.2 ov), 8-173 (Nurul Hasan, 18.3 ov), 9-180 (Mahmudul Hasan, 19.2 ov)
Mohammad Saifuddin403829.50102320
16.2 to Shuvagata Hom, full on the pads, flicked aerially towards deep squareleg and straight to the fielder stationed there. 143/7
19.2 to Mahmudul Hasan, slower ball outside off, fetches it and swings to the legside but the change in pace means he is too early into the shot, gets a top edge and is caught by Wahab Riaz, who had to run back from short fine-leg a few paces. 180/9
Mahedi Hasan3030010.0064100
Wahab Riaz402837.00142210
11.1 to Shakib Al Hasan, short one, miscued high in the air and taken. Hurried on to him, Shakib had been struggling to get the pull shot away, hit high on the bat and ends up spooning a simple catch to mid-on. 120/3
15.2 to KA Pollard, short one, hurries onto Pollard as he swings and loses control of the bottom hand, only managing to spoon it towards long-on, where Tamim Iqbal came running in and took it with ease. 141/6
18.3 to Nurul Hasan, slower ball outside off, too early into his wild swing and gets an outside edge to the keeper. 173/8
Sanjit Saha1010010.0010100
Shahid Afridi403709.2573210
Thisara Perera403528.75112310
8.6 to WU Tharanga, slower ball outside off, had to fetch it a little and ends up dragging it to long-on with elevation but no distance, easily taken. Massive wicket for the Victorians, who were starting to look a little flat. 102/2
13.2 to AD Russell, short ball, miscued and that's a massive, massive wicket. Tried to slap it over the inner ring, gets it high on the bat and taken comfortably at mid-off. 132/5
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
TossDhaka Dynamites, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Tamim Iqbal
Player Of The Series
Shakib Al Hasan
Series resultComilla Victorians won the 2018/19 Bangladesh Premier League
Match days08 February 2019 - night (20-over match)
Alex Wharf
Sri Lanka
Ranmore Martinesz
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Mahfuzur Rahman
Match Referee
Raqibul Hasan
AskESPNcricinfo Logo

Instant answers to T20 questions

Dynamites Innings
<1 / 3>
Bangladesh Premier League