Brighton, Sep 7 - 11 2005, County Championship Division One
255 & 96
(6.4 ov, target 35)317 & 35/1
Sussex won by 9 wickets
Glamorgan 1st INNINGS
Daniel Cherry  b Kirtley84220200.00
Ryan Watkins c Naved-ul-Hasan b Mushtaq Ahmed3047565063.83
David Hemp  b Kirtley711071478366.36
Jonathan Hughes lbw b Mushtaq Ahmed3274816043.24
Mike Powell lbw b Yardy3476973044.74
Mark Wallace  b Kirtley418160022.22
Alex Wharf c Yardy b Mushtaq Ahmed1123272047.83
Robert Croft (c)lbw b Kirtley3572833148.61
Dean Cosker c Montgomerie b Mushtaq Ahmed631361019.35
David Harrison  b Mushtaq Ahmed18110012.50
Huw Waters not out 077000.00
Extras(b 8, lb 10, nb 4, w 1)23
TOTAL(77.3 Ov, RR: 3.29)255
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Daniel Cherry), 2-62 (Ryan Watkins), 3-148 (Jonathan Hughes), 4-154 (David Hemp), 5-162 (Mark Wallace), 6-187 (Alex Wharf), 7-213 (Mike Powell), 8-253 (Dean Cosker), 9-253 (Robert Croft), 10-255 (David Harrison)
James Kirtley1544242.80---00
Robin Martin-Jenkins301806.00---00
Mushtaq Ahmed25.338953.49---00
Mark Davis1122202.00---00
Michael Yardy401513.75---00
Sussex 1st INNINGS
Ian Ward lbw b Wharf48891055153.93
Richard Montgomerie lbw b Wharf412161033.33
Michael Yardy c Wharf b Cosker2249673044.90
James Kirtley c †Wallace b Croft1257781021.05
Murray Goodwin lbw b Waters59951077062.11
Chris Adams (c)c Wharf b Watkins8414319110158.74
Matt Prior c †Wallace b Wharf1526542057.69
Robin Martin-Jenkins not out 35781173044.87
Naved-ul-Hasan  b Watkins19161111118.75
Mark Davis  b Croft210100020.00
Mushtaq Ahmed c Harrison b Croft77510100.00
Extras(nb 4, w 1, pen 5)10
TOTAL(96.4 Ov, RR: 3.27)317
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Richard Montgomerie), 2-67 (Michael Yardy), 3-79 (Ian Ward), 4-127 (James Kirtley), 5-171 (Murray Goodwin), 6-205 (Matt Prior), 7-275 (Chris Adams), 8-302 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 9-309 (Mark Davis), 10-317 (Mushtaq Ahmed)
David Harrison1624702.94---01
Alex Wharf2137533.57---01
Huw Waters721812.57---00
Robert Croft26.429733.64---00
Dean Cosker1706113.59---10
Ryan Watkins931421.56---00
Glamorgan 2nd INNINGS
Daniel Cherry c Kirtley b Mushtaq Ahmed39841216046.43
Ryan Watkins  b Naved-ul-Hasan4681066.67
David Hemp c †Prior b Naved-ul-Hasan1870012.50
Jonathan Hughes c †Prior b Naved-ul-Hasan58130062.50
Mike Powell lbw b Mushtaq Ahmed2223243095.65
Mark Wallace  b Naved-ul-Hasan1218212066.67
Alex Wharf lbw b Mushtaq Ahmed011000.00
Robert Croft (c)c Yardy b Mushtaq Ahmed021000.00
Dean Cosker  b Naved-ul-Hasan044000.00
David Harrison lbw b Mushtaq Ahmed021000.00
Huw Waters not out 01621000.00
Extras(b 3, lb 1, nb 8, w 1)13
TOTAL(28 Ov, RR: 3.42)96
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Ryan Watkins), 2-10 (David Hemp), 3-22 (Jonathan Hughes), 4-52 (Mike Powell), 5-73 (Mark Wallace), 6-74 (Alex Wharf), 7-74 (Robert Croft), 8-77 (Dean Cosker), 9-78 (David Harrison), 10-96 (Daniel Cherry)
James Kirtley802202.75---00
Mushtaq Ahmed902953.22---10
Sussex 2nd INNINGS (target: 35 runs)
Ian Ward c Harrison b Cosker1018181055.56
Richard Montgomerie not out 1819252194.74
Michael Yardy not out 2450050.00
Extras(lb 3, nb 2)5
TOTAL(6.4 Ov, RR: 5.25)35/1
Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Ian Ward)
Alex Wharf3.40802.18---01
Robert Croft201708.50---00
Dean Cosker10717.00---00
County Ground, Hove
TossGlamorgan, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One
Match days - day match (4-day match)
England Image
Peter Willey
England Image
Vanburn Holder
PointsSussex 20, Glamorgan 5
Wed, 07 Sep - day 1 -Sussex 1st innings 70/2 (Ian Ward 42*, James Kirtley 0*, 24 ov)
Thu, 08 Sep - day 2 -Sussex 2nd innings 35/1 (6.4 ov) - end of match