Worcester, Jul 21 - Jul 24 2009, County Championship Division One
(56 ov)(f/o) 225 & 225/4
Match drawn
Somerset 1st INNINGS
Marcus Trescothick c †Davies b Mason14220134227070.65
Arul Suppiah lbw b Mason47961597048.96
Justin Langer (c)c Smith b Mason10713323411280.45
Peter Trego c Batty b Mitchell1320033.33
Craig Kieswetter not out 595911634100.00
James Hildreth  b Andrew1691111177.78
Zander de Bruyn c Batty b Mitchell924490037.50
David Stiff not out 033000.00
Extras(b 8, lb 21, nb 6, w 12)47
TOTAL(87.3 Ov, RR: 4.89)428/6d
Fall of wickets: 1-140 (Arul Suppiah), 2-309 (Marcus Trescothick), 3-312 (Peter Trego), 4-363 (Justin Langer), 5-391 (James Hildreth), 6-425 (Zander de Bruyn)
Matt Mason28611133.96---10
Chris Whelan1006706.70---23
Gareth Andrew26211114.27---40
Richard Jones4.302906.44---10
Gareth Batty1215604.67---00
Daryl Mitchell702523.57---00
Worcestershire 1st INNINGS
Daryl Mitchell  b Caddick2070854028.57
Stephen Moore lbw b Willoughby716161043.75
Vikram Solanki (c)c Hildreth b Stiff1229432041.38
Ben Smith c Suppiah b Trego3851706074.51
Moeen Ali c Langer b Willoughby01620000.00
Steven Davies c Langer b Suppiah44721096061.11
Gareth Batty c †Kieswetter b Thomas421221019.05
Gareth Andrew not out 4377954155.84
Richard Jones lbw b Suppiah01-000.00
Chris Whelan c †Kieswetter b Caddick1227282044.44
Matt Mason c †Kieswetter b Caddick4551080.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 32, w 7)41
TOTAL(62.1 Ov, RR: 3.61)225
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Stephen Moore), 2-49 (Vikram Solanki), 3-60 (Daryl Mitchell), 4-73 (Moeen Ali), 5-109 (Ben Smith), 6-131 (Gareth Batty), 7-180 (Steven Davies), 8-180 (Richard Jones), 9-217 (Chris Whelan), 10-225 (Matt Mason)
Charl Willoughby1654522.81---00
Alfonso Thomas1133413.09---00
David Stiff503817.60---35
Andy Caddick14.135333.74---05
Peter Trego502515.00---02
Arul Suppiah1132822.55---00
Worcestershire 2nd INNINGS (FOLLOWING ON)
Daryl Mitchell c †Kieswetter b Willoughby412101033.33
Stephen Moore c †Kieswetter b Thomas1731471154.84
Vikram Solanki (c) b de Bruyn9389125190104.49
Ben Smith not out 8014516715055.17
Moeen Ali c & b Caddick1633422048.48
Steven Davies not out 728321025.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 4)8
TOTAL(56 Ov, RR: 4.01)225/4
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Daryl Mitchell), 2-40 (Stephen Moore), 3-176 (Vikram Solanki), 4-209 (Moeen Ali)
Charl Willoughby1464012.86---00
Andy Caddick1124213.82---01
Alfonso Thomas603115.17---00
David Stiff1004704.70---00
Peter Trego412907.25---01
Zander de Bruyn613115.17---00
Arul Suppiah54100.20---00
County Ground, New Road, Worcester
TossWorcestershire, elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00
Match days21,22,23,24 July 2009 - day match (4-day match)
England Image
Mark Benson
England Image
Peter Willey
PointsSomerset 12, Worcestershire 7
Tue, 21 Jul - day 1
Wed, 22 Jul - day 2 -Somerset 1st innings 312/3 (Justin Langer 89*, Craig Kieswetter 0*, 68 ov)
Thu, 23 Jul - day 3 -Worcs 1st innings 164/6 (Steven Davies 40*, Gareth Andrew 5*, 45 ov)
Fri, 24 Jul - day 4 -Worcs 2nd innings 225/4 (56 ov) - end of match
Day 2
  • Somerset 1st innings
  • ME Trescothick 100 in 212 mins off 168 balls, 20 fours.
Day 3
  • JL Langer 100 in 165 mins off 126 balls, 10 fours and 2 sixes.