Cardiff, Jul 14 - 17 2006, County Championship Division Two
560 & 228/3d
(47.4 ov, target 340)449 & 154/7
Match drawn
Leicestershire 1st INNINGS
Darren Robinson  b Cosker2950665058.00
John Maunders c Harrison b Croft32651056049.23
HD Ackerman not out 30944657039169.28
Dinesh Mongia c †Wallace b Cosker078000.00
John Sadler c Grant b Watkins36921093139.13
Jeremy Snape (c)lbw b Watkins022000.00
Paul Nixon c McCullum b Croft601231699048.78
Claude Henderson c Hemp b Watkins421091074138.53
David Masters c †Wallace b Harrison1858592031.03
Stuart Broad c & b Cosker1550621030.00
Adam Griffith c Grant b Croft1650016.66
Extras(b 2, lb 10, w 6)18
TOTAL(168 Ov, RR: 3.33)560
Fall of wickets: 1-55 (Darren Robinson), 2-91 (John Maunders), 3-96 (Dinesh Mongia), 4-178 (John Sadler), 5-178 (Jeremy Snape), 6-338 (Paul Nixon), 7-450 (Claude Henderson), 8-501 (David Masters), 9-553 (Stuart Broad), 10-560 (Adam Griffith)
David Harrison3078312.76---10
Alex Wharf2017403.70---00
Ryan Watkins1926733.52---00
Dean Cosker44213833.13---50
Robert Croft55618633.38---00
Glamorgan 1st INNINGS
Ryan Watkins c Snape b Broad2054613037.03
Brendon McCullum c Ackerman b Masters16023634622067.79
David Hemp c †Nixon b Masters2930343196.66
Mike Powell  b Mongia12728634715144.40
Richard Grant run out 317200017.64
Mark Wallace c †Nixon b Griffith17100014.28
Nicky Peng c Ackerman b Henderson431041105141.34
Alex Wharf c Ackerman b Henderson1422251163.63
Robert Croft (c)c Broad b Mongia1734341150.00
David Harrison  b Henderson1291130133.33
Dean Cosker not out 1330033.33
Extras(b 6, lb 9, nb 6, w 1)22
TOTAL(133.1 Ov, RR: 3.37)449
Fall of wickets: 1-72 (Ryan Watkins), 2-114 (David Hemp), 3-320 (Brendon McCullum), 4-332 (Richard Grant), 5-338 (Mark Wallace), 6-381 (Mike Powell), 7-412 (Alex Wharf), 8-425 (Nicky Peng), 9-447 (David Harrison), 10-449 (Robert Croft)
Stuart Broad27111314.18---01
Adam Griffith2658213.15---02
Claude Henderson32311533.59---10
David Masters2125722.71---00
Dinesh Mongia26.166222.36---00
Jeremy Snape10505.00---00
Leicestershire 2nd INNINGS
Darren Robinson run out 9013417010167.16
John Maunders lbw b Croft3462684054.83
HD Ackerman run out 6278918179.48
Dinesh Mongia not out 2036332055.55
John Sadler not out 15142401107.14
Extras(b 2, lb 4, w 1)7
TOTAL(54 Ov, RR: 4.22)228/3d
Fall of wickets: 1-70 (John Maunders), 2-183 (HD Ackerman), 3-193 (Darren Robinson)
Dean Cosker1827404.11---10
Robert Croft22510514.77---00
David Harrison622103.50---00
Ryan Watkins822202.75---00
Glamorgan 2nd INNINGS (target: 340 runs)
Ryan Watkins c Ackerman b Griffith622261027.27
Brendon McCullum lbw b Griffith16143511114.28
David Hemp  b Griffith714221050.00
Mike Powell c Snape b Broad4771057.14
Richard Grant c Henderson b Snape34851086040.00
Mark Wallace c Henderson b Mongia2047612042.55
Nicky Peng c Sadler b Broad2366725034.84
Alex Wharf not out 33293470113.79
Robert Croft (c)not out 034000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 6, nb 2, w 2)11
TOTAL(47.4 Ov, RR: 3.23)154/7
Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Ryan Watkins), 2-27 (Brendon McCullum), 3-32 (Mike Powell), 4-36 (David Hemp), 5-81 (Mark Wallace), 6-116 (Richard Grant), 7-144 (Nicky Peng)
Stuart Broad912122.33---20
Adam Griffith1133433.09---00
David Masters301404.66---00
Claude Henderson13.444503.29---00
Dinesh Mongia851411.75---00
Jeremy Snape301916.33---01
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 1.15pm-1.55, Tea (usually) 4.10-4.30, Close 6.30<br>Final day: Lunch 1.00pm-1.40, Tea 3.40-4.00, Close 6.00
Match days14,15,16,17 July 2006 - day(4-day match)
England Image
Graham Burgess
England Image
Nigel Cowley
PointsLeicestershire 11, Glamorgan 11
Fri, 14 Jul - day 1 -Leics 1st innings 354/6 (HD Ackerman 177*, Claude Henderson 5*HD Ackerman 177*, Claude Henderson 5*, 104 ov)
Sat, 15 Jul - day 2 -Glamorgan 1st innings 153/2 (Brendon McCullum 80*, Mike Powell 13*Brendon McCullum 80*, Mike Powell 13*, 38 ov)
Sun, 16 Jul - day 3 -Leics 2nd innings 17/0 (Darren Robinson 7*, John Maunders 8*Darren Robinson 7*, John Maunders 8*, 8 ov)
Mon, 17 Jul - day 4 -Glamorgan 2nd innings 154/7 (47.4 ov) - end of match
Day 1
  • Leicestershire 1st innings
  • HD Ackerman 100 in 204 mins off 168 balls, 15x4 and 1x6
Day 2
  • HD Ackerman 200 in 378 mins off 290 balls, 27x4 and 1x6
  • HD Ackerman 300 in 559 mins off 441 balls, 38x4 and 1x6
Day 3
  • Glamorgan 1st innings
  • MJ Powell 100 in 276 mins off 241 balls, 12x4 and 1x6