Derby, Jul 25 - 28 2007, County Championship Division Two
340 & 84/3d
(27.5 ov, target 331)94/2d & 52
Somerset won by 278 runs
Somerset 1st INNINGS
Marcus Trescothick c †Pipe b Lungley1849792036.73
Neil Edwards c †Pipe b Botha9412113816077.68
Justin Langer (c)c Wagg b Botha2225432188.00
James Hildreth c sub b Redfern1329312044.82
Cameron White c †Pipe b Botha738390018.42
Ian Blackwell c †Pipe b Wagg3084953135.71
Peter Trego c Katich b Smith565669100100.00
Craig Kieswetter not out 52434882120.93
Andy Caddick c Wagg b Botha516191031.25
Mike Munday lbw b Botha046000.00
Charl Willoughby c †Pipe b Botha991401100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 11, nb 20, w 2)34
TOTAL(77.2 Ov, RR: 4.39)340
Fall of wickets: 1-78 (Marcus Trescothick), 2-140 (Justin Langer), 3-155 (Neil Edwards), 4-169 (James Hildreth), 5-180 (Cameron White), 6-268 (Peter Trego), 7-268 (Ian Blackwell), 8-296 (Andy Caddick), 9-298 (Mike Munday), 10-340 (Charl Willoughby)
Tom Lungley1015715.70---13
Graham Wagg1236515.41---01
Kevin Dean1443202.28---05
Greg Smith1416614.71---00
Ant Botha22.2210164.52---10
Dan Redfern52711.40---01
Derbyshire 1st INNINGS
Travis Birt lbw b Willoughby824280033.33
Steve Stubbings c Edwards b Blackwell1464692021.87
Michael Dighton not out 3659824061.01
Simon Katich (c)not out 2939404074.35
Extras(lb 7)7
TOTAL(31 Ov, RR: 3.03)94/2d
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Travis Birt), 2-38 (Steve Stubbings)
Andy Caddick921902.11---00
Ian Blackwell1022712.70---00
Charl Willoughby53811.60---00
Mike Munday403208.00---00
Peter Trego32100.33---00
Somerset 2nd INNINGS
Marcus Trescothick not out 3263777050.79
Neil Edwards c Dighton b Dean58191062.50
Justin Langer (c)lbw b Botha1722242077.27
James Hildreth lbw b Redfern1626262061.53
Cameron White not out 43110133.33
Extras(b 6, nb 4)10
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 4.19)84/3d
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Neil Edwards), 2-57 (Justin Langer), 3-80 (James Hildreth)
Kevin Dean502214.40---00
Graham Wagg402606.50---02
Greg Smith521102.20---00
Ant Botha501112.20---00
Dan Redfern10818.00---00
Derbyshire 2nd INNINGS (target: 331 runs)
Steve Stubbings lbw b Willoughby11212008.33
Kevin Dean c Munday b Willoughby22134009.52
Travis Birt  b Willoughby420220020.00
Michael Dighton c Trescothick b Caddick068000.00
Simon Katich (c) b Willoughby1360033.33
Greg Smith c Langer b Blackwell636541016.66
Dan Redfern c †Kieswetter b Caddick614191042.85
Ant Botha c Hildreth b Blackwell2137414056.75
James Pipe c †Kieswetter b White11210008.33
Graham Wagg lbw b Blackwell055000.00
Tom Lungley not out 22300100.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 2, w 2)8
TOTAL(27.5 Ov, RR: 1.86)52
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Steve Stubbings), 2-11 (Kevin Dean), 3-11 (Travis Birt), 4-13 (Michael Dighton), 5-13 (Simon Katich), 6-24 (Dan Redfern), 7-43 (Greg Smith), 8-50 (Ant Botha), 9-50 (James Pipe), 10-52 (Graham Wagg)
Andy Caddick1132522.27---01
Ian Blackwell3.51832.08---10
Charl Willoughby951241.33---00
Cameron White42310.75---10
County Ground, Derby
TossSomerset, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days25,26,27,28 July 2007 - day (4-day match)
England Image
Ian Gould
England Image
John Holder
PointsSomerset 17, Derbyshire 3
Wed, 25 Jul - day 1 - Somerset 1st innings 180/5 (Ian Blackwell 6*, Peter Trego 0*, 48 ov)
Thu, 26 Jul - day 2 - no play
Fri, 27 Jul - day 3 - Derbyshire 2nd innings 2/0 (Steve Stubbings 0*, Kevin Dean 0*, 1 ov)
Sat, 28 Jul - day 4 - Derbyshire 2nd innings 52 (27.5 ov) - end of match