Leicester, Aug 9 - 12 2007, County Championship Division Two
274 & 344
(target 425)194 & 396
Leics won by 28 runs
Leicestershire 1st INNINGS
Tom New lbw b Lungley11716005.88
John Maunders lbw b Lungley451081637041.66
HD Ackerman c †Pipe b Lungley01-000.00
Marc Rosenberg lbw b Dean1933384057.57
Jim Allenby c †Pipe b Wagg8313217614062.87
Paul Nixon (c)†lbw b Lungley719251036.84
Mansoor Amjad c Birt b Botha421370019.04
Stuart Broad not out 4084965047.61
David Masters c Birt b Botha1428252050.00
Jerome Taylor c †Pipe b Wagg40395042102.56
Garnett Kruger lbw b Wagg0119000.00
Extras(lb 6, nb 14, w 1)21
TOTAL(81 Ov, RR: 3.38)274
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Tom New), 2-4 (HD Ackerman), 3-36 (Marc Rosenberg), 4-136 (John Maunders), 5-148 (Paul Nixon), 6-174 (Mansoor Amjad), 7-180 (Jim Allenby), 8-211 (David Masters), 9-274 (Jerome Taylor), 10-274 (Garnett Kruger)
Tom Lungley24511044.58---04
Graham Wagg1946233.26---03
Kevin Dean1772111.23---10
Greg Smith702503.57---00
Ant Botha1425023.57---00
Derbyshire 1st INNINGS
Travis Birt lbw b Masters052000.00
Steve Stubbings lbw b Broad016000.00
Dan Birch c Maunders b Masters01220000.00
Simon Katich (c) b Broad610101060.00
Greg Smith lbw b Masters1518203083.33
Hassan Adnan c Mansoor Amjad b Masters631292198048.83
Ant Botha lbw b Kruger1022262045.45
James Pipe lbw b Kruger3235485091.42
Graham Wagg c Ackerman b Broad2253684041.50
Tom Lungley  b Masters515181033.33
Kevin Dean not out 1033342030.30
Extras(b 1, lb 9, nb 18, w 3)31
TOTAL(54 Ov, RR: 3.59)194
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Travis Birt), 2-1 (Steve Stubbings), 3-8 (Simon Katich), 4-8 (Dan Birch), 5-27 (Greg Smith), 6-42 (Ant Botha), 7-96 (James Pipe), 8-163 (Graham Wagg), 9-170 (Tom Lungley), 10-194 (Hassan Adnan)
David Masters1974252.21---00
Stuart Broad1414933.50---30
Garnett Kruger1115324.81---07
Jerome Taylor1024004.00---02
Leicestershire 2nd INNINGS
Tom New lbw b Dean7814319412054.54
John Maunders c Hassan Adnan b Wagg938532023.68
HD Ackerman  b Wagg1115222073.33
Marc Rosenberg  b Wagg042000.00
Jim Allenby c Birt b Lungley1426313053.84
Paul Nixon (c)†c Birt b Botha1042601023.80
Mansoor Amjad c †Pipe b Botha417141023.52
Stuart Broad not out 9114518512362.75
David Masters c Dean b Botha461031166144.66
Jerome Taylor c Birch b Botha4671066.66
Garnett Kruger st †Pipe b Botha1536563041.66
Extras(b 13, lb 15, nb 18, w 16)62
TOTAL(94.2 Ov, RR: 3.64)344
Fall of wickets: 1-45 (John Maunders), 2-60 (HD Ackerman), 3-60 (Marc Rosenberg), 4-96 (Jim Allenby), 5-142 (Paul Nixon), 6-155 (Mansoor Amjad), 7-155 (Tom New), 8-247 (David Masters), 9-253 (Jerome Taylor), 10-344 (Garnett Kruger)
Tom Lungley2057613.80---34
Graham Wagg2679833.76---11
Kevin Dean2367313.17---04
Ant Botha24.256952.83---00
Simon Katich11000.00---00
Derbyshire 2nd INNINGS (target: 425 runs)
Steve Stubbings c †Nixon b Kruger2154642038.88
Travis Birt  b Mansoor Amjad749314314079.56
Hassan Adnan  b Taylor045000.00
Simon Katich (c)c Allenby b Broad16723229125471.98
Greg Smith c Maunders b Broad7412316411060.16
Dan Birch c Maunders b Broad11090010.00
Ant Botha lbw b Masters18170012.50
James Pipe  b Broad1119371057.89
Graham Wagg c †Nixon b Broad021000.00
Tom Lungley c †Nixon b Masters414231028.57
Kevin Dean not out 29120022.22
Extras(b 8, lb 14, nb 18, w 1)41
TOTAL(93.2 Ov, RR: 4.24)396
Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Steve Stubbings), 2-64 (Hassan Adnan), 3-132 (Travis Birt), 4-324 (Greg Smith), 5-330 (Dan Birch), 6-347 (Ant Botha), 7-373 (Simon Katich), 8-373 (Graham Wagg), 9-384 (James Pipe), 10-396 (Tom Lungley)
David Masters22.257323.26---00
Stuart Broad2446752.79---01
Garnett Kruger1237316.08---16
Jerome Taylor1315914.53---01
Mansoor Amjad1528415.60---01
Jim Allenby711802.57---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossDerbyshire, elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days9,10,11,12 August 2007 - day (4-day match)
England Image
Allan Jones
England Image
Jeff Evans
PointsLeicestershire 15, Derbyshire 3
Thu, 09 Aug - day 1 - Derbyshire 1st innings 68/6 (Hassan Adnan 16*, James Pipe 15*, 21 ov)
Fri, 10 Aug - day 2 - Leics 2nd innings 203/7 (Stuart Broad 9*, David Masters 28*, 69 ov)
Sat, 11 Aug - day 3 - Derbyshire 2nd innings 323/3 (Simon Katich 127*, Greg Smith 74*, 76 ov)
Sun, 12 Aug - day 4 - Derbyshire 2nd innings 396 (93.2 ov) - end of match
Day 3
  • Derbyshire 2nd innings
  • SM Katich 100 in 153 mins off 131 balls,16x4,3x6
  • Leicestershire deducted 4 points for a slow-over rate