Mohammedan Sporting Club leapfrogged Gazi Group Cricketers on the points table by beating them in Mirpur by seven wickets, thereby putting themselves in second place behind Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club.
The win was set up through four-wicket hauls from left-arm spinners Enamul Haque jnr and Naeem Islam jnr. After being inserted, Gazi Group made a decent start but from 63 for two, they collapsed to 110 for 8. Only captain Alok Kapali hung around to make a 67-ball 48; he was the last man out in the 38th over, as Gazi Group were bowled out for 141. The two other wickets went to Habibur Rahman.
Mohammedan lost Ezaz Ahmed early but Upul Tharanga and Shykat Ali added 76 for the second wicket to keep the chase on track, before Naeem Islam and Ariful Haque took them home in 31.5 overs.
Kalabagan Krira Chakra secured their first win of the tournament by beating Cricket Coaching School by 49 runs in Fatullah. The win was set up by Hamilton Masakadza's 104-ball 115, which included ten fours and two sixes. Opener Shadman Islam chipped in with 47 off 63 balls as Kalabagan made 270 for 9. The bowlers then, led by Abdur Razzak kept CCS to 221 for 8.
Having been sent in, Kalabagan lost Jashimuddin early, but Islam and Masakadza laid a strong base with a 74-run partnership for the second wicket. After Islam offered a return catch to Rajin Saleh in the 18th over, Masakadza combined well with Tasamul Haque for a 77-run stand. Masakadza pressed on to score his seventh List-A century, also his second in the Dhaka Premier League, having made one in 2013. Nasum Ahmed took three wickets while Salman Hossain and Uttam Sarkar claimed two each.
CCS began positively in the chase, with opener Pinak Ghosh and Saif Hasan taking their side to 89 for 1 by the 22nd over. Razzak then had Ghosh caught by captain Mashrafe Mortaza and a ball later, the left-arm spinner pinned Salman Hossain lbw for a duck. When Nasum Ahmed holed out for 5 in the 27th over, CSS were reduced to 106 for 5. Uttam Sarkar mounted late resistance, with 63 off 74 balls, but his team eventually came up short. Mashrafe complemented Razzak by picking up two wickets.
Legends of Rupganj picked up their second victory in the competition by thumping Kalabagan Cricket Academy by 29 runs (D/L method) in a rain-affected match at the BKSP-3 ground.
Batting first, Rupganj posted 239 for 9 in 50 overs with Asif Ahmed top-scoring with 82 and Sajjadul Haque making 70. Asif and Sajjadul revived their side's innings with a131-run sixth-wicket after Rupganj had slipped to 81 for 5 in the 24th over. Seamer Abu Jayed took four wickets while Mehedi Hasan Miraz and Rifat Pradhan took two each.
Rain reduced KCA's chase to a 25-over innings, and their revised target was 171. KCA slipped to 85 for 7 inside 15 overs before Taposh Ghosh and Bishawnath Halder added 56 runs for the unbroken eighth-wicket stand. The Taposh-Halder stand, however, was not enough as KCA restricted to 141. Mosharraf Hossain and Nahidul Islam led Rupganj's charge by picking two wickets each.

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84