Abahani Limited continued their hot streak in the Dhaka Premier League, beating Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club by 47 runs in Savar. This was their fifth win in a row and it allowed them to consolidate their place on top of the points table.

Batting first, Abahani reached 270 for 7 with Anamul Haque contributing with his eighth List-A century. Anamul made 116 off 122 balls with six fours and four sixes, lifting his side from 78 for 4 through a 121-run fifth wicket stand with Mosaddek Hossain who made 49 off 70 balls. Seamer Robiul Haque took 3 for 47.

In reply, Dhanmondi Club were bowled out for 223 in 45.3 overs with captain Nurul Hasan top-scoring with 83. Mashrafe Mortaza took his fourth five-wicket haul in List-A matches, finishing with 5 for 29 while Mehidy Hasan took two wickets.

Gurkeerat Singh's unbeaten 71 helped Gazi Group Cricketers to a hard-fought two-wicket win over Brothers Union at the BKSP-3 ground. He came to the crease with Gazi Group wobbling slightly at 139 for 3 after set batsmen Imrul Kayes (65) and Mominul Haque (57) departed in quick succession. Gurkeerat and Zaker Ali added 53 for the fifth wicket before he and Nayeem Hasan put on 41 crucial runs for the unbroken ninth-wicket stand. Gurkeerat hit five fours and two sixes in his 88-ball knock.

Earlier, Debabrata Das' maiden List-A hundred had lifted Brothers Union to 273 for 5 in 50 overs. Das struck seven fours and six sixes in his 109-ball innings. He added 78 runs for the fourth wicket with Alok Kapali and another 99 for the fifth wicket with Yasir Ali, who blasted four sixes and two fours in his 36-ball 54.

Fifties from Abdul Mazid, Naeem Islam and Mushfiqur Rahim coupled with left-arm spinner Mosharraf Hossain's four-wicket haul gave Legends of Rupganj a 55-run win over Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Naeem top scored with 78 while Mushfiqur made 65 and Mazid 59 as Rupganj reached 272 for 7 in 50 overs. Slow left-armer Arafat Sunny took three wickets. In reply, Doleshwar were bowled out for 217 runs in 47.5 overs. Apart from Mosharraf's four, left-arm spinner Asif Hasan took three wickets. For Doleshwar, Sharifullah top-scored with 41.