(D/N), Melbourne, Feb 6 2008, Ford Ranger One Day Cup
(43/47 ov)209/3
Victoria won by 7 wickets (with 24 balls remaining) (D/L method)
Player Of The Match
119* (134)
Queensland INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Chris Simpson c Blizzard b McDonald4249-6085.71
Jimmy Maher (c)c †Crosthwaite b McKay1420-2070.00
Ashley Noffke c Pattinson b McKay1212-00100.00
Nathan Reardon c Blizzard b McGain1924-1179.16
Clinton Perren  b McGain1735-1048.57
Craig Philipson run out (Hodge)3261-2052.45
Aaron Nye  b McKay3961-0163.93
Lee Carseldine c †Crosthwaite b White25-0040.00
Chris Hartley c †Crosthwaite b Siddle413-0030.76
Michael Kasprowicz not out 127-20171.42
Scott Brant run out (Hussey)05-000.00
Extras(lb 12, w 9)21
TOTAL(48.4 Ov, RR: 4.39)214
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Jimmy Maher, 6.5 ov), 2-57 (Ashley Noffke, 10.6 ov), 3-82 (Chris Simpson, 16.2 ov), 4-100 (Nathan Reardon, 21.1 ov), 5-110 (Clinton Perren, 25.1 ov), 6-183 (Craig Philipson, 41.3 ov), 7-186 (Lee Carseldine, 42.5 ov), 8-202 (Aaron Nye, 46.2 ov), 9-208 (Chris Hartley, 47.2 ov), 10-214 (Scott Brant, 48.4 ov)
Clint McKay8.404234.84316000
Peter Siddle1023913.90402020
Darren Pattinson402105.25112000
Andrew McDonald712313.28311120
Bryce McGain1032922.90402000
Cameron White904815.33231140
Victoria INNINGS (target: 209 runs from 47 overs)
Rob Quiney c †Hartley b Brant2030-3066.66
Aiden Blizzard lbw b Brant02-000.00
Brad Hodge not out 119134-10188.80
David Hussey c Perren b Kasprowicz511-0045.45
Cameron White (c)not out 6482-5278.04
Extras(nb 1)1
TOTAL(43 Ov, RR: 4.86)209/3
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Aiden Blizzard, 1.2 ov), 2-39 (Rob Quiney, 9.5 ov), 3-52 (David Hussey, 14.4 ov)
Ashley Noffke914104.55325000
Scott Brant612323.83263000
Lee Carseldine804705.87233200
Michael Kasprowicz914014.44375001
Nathan Reardon10404.0020000
Chris Simpson603806.33142100
Aaron Nye401604.00130000
Melbourne Cricket Ground
TossQueensland, elected to bat first
SeriesFord Ranger One Day Cup
Player Of The Match
Brad Hodge
Brad Hodge
Hours of play (local time)14.15 - 17.45, 18.15 - 21.45
Match days6 February 2008 - daynight (50-over match)
Australia Image
Bob Parry
Australia Image
Paul Reiffel
TV Umpire
Australia Image
John Ward
Match Referee
Australia Image
Malcolm Smith
PointsVictoria 4, Queensland 0