Group D, Kuala Lumpur, Feb 20 2008, ICC Under-19 World Cup
B'desh U19 won by 8 wickets (with 165 balls remaining)
player of the match
Mahmudul Hasan
Bangladesh Under-19s
Ireland Under-19s INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Chris Dougherty  b Subashis Roy1130-1036.67
Paul Stirling c †Ashiqul Islam b Dolar Mahmud214-0014.29
Ben Ackland run out (†Ashiqul Islam)02-000.00
James Hall lbw b Nasir Hossain329-0010.34
James Shannon c †Ashiqul Islam b Rubel Hossain3173-4042.47
Andy Balbirnie  b Mahmudul Hasan1138-1028.95
Graham McDonnell  b Rubel Hossain54-10125.00
Greg Thompson (c)c Sohrawordi Shuvo b Mahmudul Hasan1945-2042.22
Stuart Poynter lbw b Mahmudul Hasan917-0052.94
Richard Keaveney lbw b Mahmudul Hasan07-000.00
Andrew Britton not out 45-1080.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 24)28
TOTAL(43.4 Ov, RR: 2.81, 172 Mts)123
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Paul Stirling, 4.6 ov), 2-18 (Ben Ackland, 5.2 ov), 3-24 (Chris Dougherty, 9.1 ov), 4-45 (James Hall, 17.4 ov), 5-75 (Andy Balbirnie, 28.5 ov), 6-86 (Graham McDonnell, 29.6 ov), 7-87 (James Shannon, 31.4 ov), 8-108 (Stuart Poynter, 39.1 ov), 9-108 (Richard Keaveney, 41.2 ov), 10-123 (Greg Thompson, 43.4 ov)
Dolar Mahmud812212.75---100
Rubel Hossain913223.56---42
Subashis Roy621612.67---50
Sohrawordi Shuvo922102.33---10
Nasir Hossain521312.60---00
Mahmudul Hasan6.411742.55---00
Bangladesh Under-19s INNINGS (target: 124 runs from 50 overs)
Ashraful Hossain not out 71798014089.87
Mohammad Mithun c †Poynter b Britton3124-60129.17
Nadimuddin c Thompson b Hall1423-2060.87
Rony Talukdar not out 09-000.00
Extras(lb 4, w 4)8
TOTAL(22.3 Ov, RR: 5.51, 80 Mts)124/2
Fall of wickets: 1-63 (Mohammad Mithun, 9.2 ov), 2-111 (Nadimuddin, 19.3 ov)
Richard Keaveney402005.00---10
Andrew Britton604517.50---20
Graham McDonnell512705.40---00
James Hall52811.60---10
Greg Thompson2.302008.00---00
Bayuemas Oval, Kuala Lumpur
TossBangladesh Under-19s, elected to field first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup
Player Of The Match
Mahmudul Hasan
Mahmudul Hasan
Match numberODI No. 605
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30 Interval 13.30-14.15, Second Session 14.15-17.45
Match days20 February 2008 - day match (50-over match)
Nepal Image
Buddhi Pradhan
Namibia Image
Jeff Luck
Reserve Umpire
Sri Lanka Image
Tyron Wijewardene
Match Referee
India Image
Javagal Srinath
PointsBangladesh Under-19s 2, Ireland Under-19s 0
  • Scorers: Faizsal Niaz-Lyn, N Hapizi