13th place play-off, Johor, Mar 1 2008, ICC Under-19 World Cup
Ireland U19 won by 6 wickets (with 22 balls remaining)
player of the match
Andrew Britton
Ireland Under-19s
Zimbabwe Under-19s INNINGS (27 overs maximum)
Tinashe Chimbambo  b Britton27-0028.57
Peter Moor c †Poynter b Britton610-1060.00
Solomon Mire  b Britton1219-0063.15
Prince Masvaure (c)c Dougherty b Britton06-000.00
Daniel Landman c †Poynter b Getkate55-10100.00
Justin Gaisford c Dougherty b Getkate12-0050.00
Reginald Nehonde c Thompson b Hall4361-6070.49
Stewart Matsika run out (Hall)223-008.69
Tinotenda Mutombodzi c Thompson b Hall610-1060.00
Kyle Jarvis not out 617-0035.29
Njabulo Ncube not out 12-0050.00
Extras(b 2, lb 1, w 12)15
TOTAL(27 Ov, RR: 3.66, 113 Mts)99/9
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Tinashe Chimbambo, 2.1 ov), 2-13 (Peter Moor, 2.6 ov), 3-24 (Prince Masvaure, 6.1 ov), 4-29 (Daniel Landman, 7.2 ov), 5-33 (Justin Gaisford, 7.5 ov), 6-34 (Solomon Mire, 8.4 ov), 7-51 (Stewart Matsika, 16.3 ov), 8-72 (Tinotenda Mutombodzi, 20.2 ov), 9-95 (Reginald Nehonde, 26.1 ov)
Andrew Britton601442.33---20
Richard Keaveney301605.33---30
Shane Getkate621722.83---20
Graham McDonnell401904.75---20
Greg Thompson411904.75---10
James Hall411122.75---00
Ireland Under-19s INNINGS (target: 100 runs from 27 overs)
Chris Dougherty c Chimbambo b Ncube1112-2091.66
Ben Ackland  b Mutombodzi1438-1036.84
James Hall c Nehonde b Matsika3229-31110.34
Paul Stirling c †Gaisford b Matsika1226-0146.15
James Shannon not out 1126-1042.30
Graham McDonnell not out 1211-20109.09
Extras(lb 1, nb 2, w 5)8
TOTAL(23.2 Ov, RR: 4.28, 91 Mts)100/4
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Chris Dougherty, 3.3 ov), 2-53 (Ben Ackland, 11.5 ov), 3-65 (James Hall, 14.2 ov), 4-83 (Paul Stirling, 20.1 ov)
Kyle Jarvis411503.75---10
Njabulo Ncube522414.80---20
Prince Masvaure201005.00---10
Tinotenda Mutombodzi602414.00---12
Stewart Matsika501422.80---00
Reginald Nehonde10707.00---00
Daniel Landman0.205015.00---00
Johor Cricket Academy Oval
TossIreland Under-19s, elected to field first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup
Player Of The Match
Andrew Britton
Andrew Britton
Series resultIreland Under-19s won the 13th place play-off
Match numberODI no. 634
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30 Interval 13.30-14.15, Second Session 14.15-17.45
Match days1 March 2008 - day(50-over match)
Nepal Image
Buddhi Pradhan
Namibia Image
Jeff Luck
Reserve Umpire
Singapore Image
Sarika Prasad
Match Referee
South Africa Image
Mike Procter