2nd Semi-Final, Leicester, Sep 17 2005, International 20:20 Club Championship
(20 ov, target 139)142/7
Wolves won by 3 wickets
Player Of The Match
28* (27)
PCA Masters XI INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Chris Gayle  b Samiullah Khan1110-20110.00
Craig Spearman c †Mohammad Salman b Ahmed Hayat24-0050.00
Rohan Gavaskar  b Mohammad Hafeez1415-2093.33
Nadeem Shahid c Naved Latif b Samiullah Khan17-0014.28
Phil DeFreitas  b Imran Khalid914-1064.28
Robin Singh c Naved Latif b Saeed Ajmal3831-21122.58
Martin McCague  b Imran Khalid64-01150.00
Mark Hardinges  b Saeed Ajmal618-0033.33
Parthiv Patel c Samiullah Khan b Mohammad Hafeez1714-01121.42
Martyn Ball (c)not out 104-11250.00
Jon Lewis not out 00-00-
Extras(lb 4, nb 2, w 18)24
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.90)138/9
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Chris Gayle, 1.5 ov), 2-17 (Craig Spearman, 2.2 ov), 3-20 (Nadeem Shahid, 3.5 ov), 4-43 (Phil DeFreitas, 7.3 ov), 5-49 (Rohan Gavaskar, 8.5 ov), 6-56 (Martin McCague, 9.4 ov), 7-88 (Mark Hardinges, 14.3 ov), 8-121 (Robin Singh, 18.6 ov), 9-128 (Parthiv Patel, 19.4 ov)
Ahmed Hayat302418.00---61
Samiullah Khan301525.00---10
Mohammad Hafeez402526.25---00
Imran Khalid401523.75---00
Saeed Ajmal4040210.00---30
Ijaz Ahmed201507.50---00
Faisalabad Wolves INNINGS (target: 139 runs from 20 overs)
Mohammad Hafeez c Gayle b Hardinges14-0025.00
Abdul Mannan c Gayle b DeFreitas2918-51161.11
Asif Hussain  b Lewis01-000.00
Naved Latif (c)lbw b Gayle3625-41144.00
Ijaz Ahmed c Singh b Gayle1114-1078.57
Mohammad Salman not out 2827-11103.70
Imran Khalid  b Gayle1317-1076.47
Ahmed Hayat c Hardinges b Singh69-0066.66
Tauqeer Hussain not out 75-10140.00
Extras(lb 4, w 7)11
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.10)142/7
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Mohammad Hafeez, 0.6 ov), 2-3 (Asif Hussain, 1.3 ov), 3-46 (Abdul Mannan, 4.5 ov), 4-69 (Ijaz Ahmed, 8.3 ov), 5-84 (Naved Latif, 10.5 ov), 6-103 (Imran Khalid, 14.6 ov), 7-123 (Ahmed Hayat, 18.3 ov)
Mark Hardinges2020110.00---10
Jon Lewis3030110.00---00
Phil DeFreitas201316.50---00
Martyn Ball403007.50---10
Chris Gayle401333.25---20
Rohan Gavaskar402305.75---10
Robin Singh10919.00---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossPCA Masters XI, elected to bat first
SeriesInternational 20:20 Club Championship
Player Of The Match
Mohammad Salman
Series resultFaisalabad (Wolves) advanced
Match daysday (20-over match)
England Image
Nigel Cowley
England Image
Trevor Jesty
TV Umpire
England Image
John Holder
  • PCA Masters XI 50 in 9.1 overs
  • PCA Masters XI 100 in 16.4 overs
  • Faisalabad Wolves 50 in 5.5 overs
  • Faisalabad Wolves 100 in 14.2 overs
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions