Chilaw Marians and Faisalabad Wolves reach final

Chilaw Marians booked their place in the final of the International 20:20 championshire at Grace Road with a victory over Leicestershire

Cricinfo staff
Semi-finals bulletin
Faisalabad Wolves 142-7 (Mohammad Salman 28*) beat PCA Masters XI 138-9 (Singh 38) by 3 wickets

Mohammad Salman celebrates hitting the winning run...from the final ball of the innings © Getty Images
A thrilling last-ball win for Faisalabad Wolves against PCA Masters XI saw them through to the final, where they will face the Chilaw Marians in the final of the International 20:20 Club Championship at Grace Road.
PCA Masters could only muster 138 from their 20 overs with Robin Singh clobbering 38. Singh struck two fours and a six in his 38 off 31 balls, sharing in a stand of 33 with fellow Indian Partiv Patel. The pick of the Faisalabad Wolves bowlers were Samiullah Khan and Imran Khalid who both recorded figures of 2 for 15.
But Wolves were to lose early wickets; Mohammad Hafeez went for a single, and Asif Hussain was bowled first-ball for a duck. Chris Gayle then took 3 for 13, and the Wolves were indebted to Naved Latif (36) to get them closer to their total. It was Mohammad Salman, with an undefeated 28, who took them through to victory, scaping home off the final ball of the innings.
Chilaw Marians 112-9 (Fernando 38) beat Leicestershire 103 (Fernando 3-22) by 9 runs

Hasantha Fernando turned in an excellent performance as Chilaw Marians beat Leicestershire to take them into the final © Getty Images
Hasantha Fernando produced a fine all-round performance to deny Leicestershire's hopes of reaching the final of the International 20:20 Championship at Grace Road.
In a low-scoring game, Chilaw Marians were restricted to 112 for 9 in their 20 overs, with Fernando providing the bulk of the runs in his knock of 38 from 34 balls, including two sixes off Dinesh Mongia. David Masters claimed the remarkably economical figures of 3 for 7 from four overs to really put the brakes on the Marians' scoring.
But the hosts stumbled in reply, and it was Fernando to the fore once again; he took 3 for 22, including the vital wicket of Dinesh Mongia. At 60 for 7, with seven overs remaining, Leicestershire looked to their lower-order for inspiration - but despite lusty blows from Paul Nixon and Charl Willoughby, they fell short by 9 runs, and take them to the final.