(47.5/50 ov, target 247)248/6
Leinster won by 4 wickets (with 13 balls remaining)
Northern Knights INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Nikolai Smith (c)c Dockrell b Yaqoob Ali3347-3170.21
Chris Dougherty c Simi Singh b Kane210-0020.00
James Shannon c Doheny b Dockrell3038-3178.94
Adam Dennison c Sorensen b Dockrell02-000.00
Lee Nelson c Joyce b Dockrell17-0014.28
Greg Thompson lbw b Yaqoob Ali2526-4096.15
Shane Getkate  b Simi Singh8786-75101.16
Rusty Theron  b Dockrell418-1022.22
Robert McKinley c Sorensen b Yaqoob Ali1726-2065.38
Jacob Mulder c †Tucker b Kane3130-02103.33
Nathan Smith not out 22-00100.00
Extras(lb 3, nb 1, w 10)14
TOTAL(48.3 Ov, RR: 5.07)246
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Chris Dougherty, 3.5 ov), 2-68 (James Shannon, 14.1 ov), 3-68 (Adam Dennison, 14.3 ov), 4-70 (Lee Nelson, 16.3 ov), 5-82 (Nikolai Smith, 19.2 ov), 6-105 (Greg Thompson, 23.2 ov), 7-124 (Rusty Theron, 28.5 ov), 8-170 (Robert McKinley, 36.6 ov), 9-242 (Shane Getkate, 47.5 ov), 10-246 (Jacob Mulder, 48.3 ov)
Eddie Richardson804705.87253220
Tyrone Kane5.301622.90210010
Max Sorensen2021010.5051200
Peter Chase503907.80166111
George Dockrell1015145.09436210
Yaqoob Ali1003533.50424020
Simi Singh813414.25260200
Leinster Lightning INNINGS (target: 247 runs from 50 overs)
Dom Joyce (c)lbw b McKinley2835-5080.00
Stephen Doheny c †Dougherty b Nathan Smith2635-4074.28
Simi Singh c †Dougherty b Nathan Smith07-000.00
Sean Terry not out 85101-10184.15
Max Sorensen c Theron b Mulder2537-3067.56
Tyrone Kane c †Dougherty b Theron710-1070.00
Eddie Richardson lbw b Nelson1316-0181.25
Lorcan Tucker not out 5047-71106.38
Extras(lb 7, nb 1, w 6)14
TOTAL(47.5 Ov, RR: 5.18)248/6
Fall of wickets: 1-52 (Dom Joyce, 10.3 ov), 2-55 (Simi Singh, 11.5 ov), 3-66 (Stephen Doheny, 15.2 ov), 4-120 (Max Sorensen, 27.1 ov), 5-133 (Tyrone Kane, 30.3 ov), 6-161 (Eddie Richardson, 34.5 ov)
Rusty Theron9.514714.77388001
Nathan Smith1014124.09416010
Robert McKinley1005215.20377030
Jacob Mulder1005715.70294210
Lee Nelson804415.50265110
Observatory Lane, Rathmines, Dublin
TossNorthern Knights, elected to bat first
SeriesCricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Limited Over Cup
Series resultLeinster won the 2016 Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Limited Over Cup
Hours of play (local time)10.45 start, First Session 10.45-14.15, Interval 14.15-15.00, Second Session 15.00-18.30
Match days31 July 2016 - day (50-over match)
Ireland Image
Jareth McCready
Ireland Image
Sameer Dutt
Reserve Umpire
Ireland Image
Sum Wijesundera
PointsLeinster Lightning 4, Northern Knights 0