Eglinton, May 30 - Jun 1 2017, Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Championship
(15 ov, target 125)167 & 48/2
Match drawn
Northern Knights 1st INNINGS
Adam Dennison c McDonnell b Young06-000.00
Chris Dougherty c Allen b Scanlon521-0023.80
James McCollum c †Dougherty b Young1121-1052.38
James Shannon (c)c & b Thompson71106-8266.98
Shane Getkate c Imran Butt b Young87-20114.28
Nikolai Smith run out (Samarasooriya)211-0018.18
Greg Thompson  b Young1030-2033.33
Lee Nelson c Samarasooriya b Young1014-2071.42
Robert McKinley c Rankin b Thompson01-000.00
Nathan Smith c & b Thompson27-0028.57
Gary Kidd not out 15-0020.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 4, w 5)10
TOTAL(37.5 Ov, RR: 3.43)130
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Adam Dennison, 0.6 ov), 2-16 (Chris Dougherty, 7.3 ov), 3-20 (James McCollum, 8.5 ov), 4-32 (Shane Getkate, 10.6 ov), 5-53 (Nikolai Smith, 16.3 ov), 6-97 (Greg Thompson, 26.5 ov), 7-118 (Lee Nelson, 32.6 ov), 8-119 (Robert McKinley, 33.2 ov), 9-121 (Nathan Smith, 35.3 ov), 10-130 (James Shannon, 37.5 ov)
Craig Young1313752.84605000
David Scanlon913313.66382100
Aaron Gillespie301505.00162022
Stuart Thompson10.513232.95503130
Ross Allen211206.0093000
North-West Warriors 1st INNINGS
Imran Butt c Shannon b Nathan Smith423-0017.39
David Rankin c †Dougherty b Nathan Smith329-0010.34
Irosh Samarasooriya c McKinley b Getkate1420-0070.00
Stuart Thompson lbw b McKinley1617-3094.11
Niall McDonnell c †Dougherty b Nathan Smith3082-3036.58
Andy McBrine (c)c Kidd b NL Smith3066-5045.45
Aaron Gillespie c Thompson b Nathan Smith828-1028.57
Rickie-Lee Dougherty c †Dougherty b Getkate14-0025.00
Ross Allen not out 2472-3033.33
Craig Young c & b Kidd2334-2167.64
David Scanlon  b NL Smith015-000.00
Extras(b 2, lb 6, nb 2, w 4)14
TOTAL(64.5 Ov, RR: 2.57)167
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Imran Butt, 6.3 ov), 2-13 (David Rankin, 10.6 ov), 3-23 (Irosh Samarasooriya, 13.1 ov), 4-43 (Stuart Thompson, 16.5 ov), 5-95 (Andy McBrine, 37.2 ov), 6-113 (Niall McDonnell, 42.4 ov), 7-114 (Rickie-Lee Dougherty, 43.2 ov), 8-121 (Aaron Gillespie, 46.4 ov), 9-166 (Craig Young, 61.1 ov), 10-167 (David Scanlon, 64.5 ov)
Nathan Smith1833441.88891010
Nikolai Smith13.562521.80732011
Shane Getkate1323522.69614000
Robert McKinley1115114.63478100
Gary Kidd821411.75412000
Lee Nelson11000.0060000
Northern Knights 2nd INNINGS
Adam Dennison lbw b Scanlon920-0045.00
Chris Dougherty c †Dougherty b Young210-0020.00
James McCollum c †Dougherty b Scanlon224-008.33
James Shannon (c)c Rankin b Scanlon214-0014.28
Shane Getkate c †Dougherty b Young3572-4048.61
Nikolai Smith  b Scanlon01-000.00
Greg Thompson c †Dougherty b Gillespie3771-5052.11
Lee Nelson c McDonnell b Gillespie58-1062.50
Robert McKinley not out 4373-6058.90
Nathan Smith c †Dougherty b Scanlon1026-1038.46
Gary Kidd run out (Thompson)214-0014.28
Extras(lb 4, nb 6, w 4)14
TOTAL(55 Ov, RR: 2.92)161
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Chris Dougherty, 4.2 ov), 2-13 (Adam Dennison, 5.3 ov), 3-18 (James McCollum, 9.5 ov), 4-19 (James Shannon, 11.1 ov), 5-19 (Nikolai Smith, 11.2 ov), 6-94 (Greg Thompson, 33.2 ov), 7-101 (Lee Nelson, 35.2 ov), 8-112 (Shane Getkate, 38.6 ov), 9-141 (Nathan Smith, 47.6 ov), 10-161 (Gary Kidd, 54.6 ov)
Craig Young1032922.90440023
Stuart Thompson1013403.40444010
David Scanlon1242952.41595000
Imran Butt612504.16253010
Andy McBrine1012802.80413000
Aaron Gillespie721221.71362000
North-West Warriors 2nd INNINGS (target: 125 runs)
Imran Butt  b Kidd2336-3063.88
David Rankin c & b NL Smith56-1083.33
Irosh Samarasooriya not out 2037-2054.05
Aaron Gillespie not out 011-000.00
TOTAL(15 Ov, RR: 3.20)48/2
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (David Rankin, 1.3 ov), 2-46 (Imran Butt, 12.1 ov)
Nathan Smith612404.00254000
Nikolai Smith40912.25181000
Robert McKinley201306.5031000
Gary Kidd21110.50110000
Lee Nelson10101.0050000
Woodvale Road, Eglinton
TossNorth-West Warriors, elected to field first
SeriesCricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Championship
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30
Match days30,31 May, 1 June 2017 - day(3-day match)
FC debut
Aaron Gillespie
Aaron Gillespie
Adam Dennison
Adam Dennison
Chris Dougherty
Chris Dougherty
David Rankin
David Rankin
David Scanlon
David Scanlon
Lee Nelson
Lee Nelson
Nathan Smith
Nathan Smith
Niall McDonnell
Niall McDonnell
Nikolai Smith
Nikolai Smith
Rickie-Lee Dougherty
Rickie-Lee Dougherty
Ross Allen
Ross Allen
Shane Getkate
Shane Getkate
Ireland Image
Jareth McCready
Ireland Image
Roly Black
Reserve Umpire
Ireland Image
Jonathan Kennedy
PointsNorthern Knights 10, North-West Warriors 11
Tue, 30 May - day 1 -NW Warriors 1st innings 89/4 (Niall McDonnell 18*, Andy McBrine 29*, 35 ov)
Wed, 31 May - day 2 -NW Warriors 2nd innings 48/2 (Irosh Samarasooriya 20*, Aaron Gillespie 0*, 15 ov)
Thu, 01 Jun - day 3 -NW Warriors 2nd innings 48/2 (15 ov) - end of match
  • Northern Knights first Innings
  • JNK Shannon 50 off 64 balls (7x4, 1x6)
  • North West Warriors first Innings
  • Northern Knights second innings