3rd ODI, Mirpur, March 22, 2008, Ireland tour of Bangladesh
(45.3/50 ov, T:294) 214

Bangladesh won by 79 runs

Player Of The Match
129 (136)
Player Of The Series
204 runs
Bangladesh INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Tamim Iqbal c Porterfield b Langford-Smith12913620415194.85
Shahriar Nafees c Strydom b Cusack5456839096.42
Aftab Ahmed  b Cusack022000.00
Mohammad Ashraful (c)c †NJ O'Brien b KJ O'Brien2236482061.11
Shakib Al Hasan c Porterfield b Langford-Smith7981077.77
Raqibul Hasan c †NJ O'Brien b KJ O'Brien211120018.18
Mahmudullah not out 49446040111.36
Mashrafe Mortaza c Porterfield b Langford-Smith167811228.57
Farhad Reza not out 00200-
Extras(lb 5, nb 1, w 8)14
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 5.86, 219 Mts)293/7
Fall of wickets: 1-109 (Shahriar Nafees, 19.1 ov), 2-109 (Aftab Ahmed, 19.3 ov), 3-160 (Mohammad Ashraful, 32.2 ov), 4-167 (Shakib Al Hasan, 33.5 ov), 5-178 (Raqibul Hasan, 36.4 ov), 6-260 (Tamim Iqbal, 47.3 ov), 7-287 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 49.4 ov)
Dave Langford-Smith705337.57225141
33.5 to Shakib Al Hasan, looks to drive through the off side, gets the outside edge to Porterfield at point.. 167/4
47.3 to Tamim Iqbal, hits it high in the air down the ground to long on, Porterfield settles under the ball and takes the catch.. 260/6
49.4 to Mashrafe Mortaza, tries once again but this time cannot get it over the fence, hits it down the ground to long on, where Porterfield takes the catch.. 287/7
Kevin O'Brien905826.44268010
32.2 to Mohammad Ashraful, cuts and gets the edge to Neil O'Brien, Ashraful falls to Kevin.. 160/3
36.4 to Raqibul Hasan, cuts and gets the outside edge to Neil O'Brien, who takes the catch. Bangladesh are five down.. 178/5
Andre Botha602804.66203000
Trent Johnston805506.872510000
Kyle McCallan1005205.20294100
Alex Cusack813023.75271010
19.1 to Shahriar Nafees, mistimes the drive in the air to mid-on and Strydom takes the catch.. 109/1
19.3 to Aftab Ahmed, Cusack strikes for the second time in the over, plays down the wrong line and gets bowled!. 109/2
Greg Thompson201206.0041000
Ireland INNINGS (Target: 294 runs from 50 overs)
William Porterfield run out (Abdur Razzak/†Dhiman Ghosh)1827322066.66
Reinhardt Strydom lbw b Mahmudullah3757821164.91
Eoin Morgan c Aftab Ahmed b Mashrafe Mortaza1214152085.71
Niall O'Brien c Aftab Ahmed b Abdur Razzak70741284194.59
Kevin O'Brien  b Shakib Al Hasan1836371050.00
Andre Botha run out (Mashrafe Mortaza)2350066.66
Alex Cusack run out (Raqibul Hasan/†Dhiman Ghosh)1181101137.50
Trent Johnston (c)run out (†Dhiman Ghosh)012000.00
Kyle McCallan c Farhad Reza b Shakib Al Hasan1719231089.47
Greg Thompson st †Dhiman Ghosh b Abdur Razzak219270010.52
Dave Langford-Smith not out 1315150186.66
Extras(b 3, lb 5, w 6)14
TOTAL45.3 Ov (RR: 4.70, 193 Mts)214
Fall of wickets: 1-34 (William Porterfield, 7.3 ov), 2-48 (Eoin Morgan, 10.5 ov), 3-87 (Reinhardt Strydom, 18.6 ov), 4-126 (Kevin O'Brien, 29.3 ov), 5-130 (Andre Botha, 30.2 ov), 6-154 (Alex Cusack, 33.1 ov), 7-154 (Trent Johnston, 33.2 ov), 8-190 (Kyle McCallan, 39.1 ov), 9-196 (Niall O'Brien, 41.2 ov), 10-214 (Greg Thompson, 45.3 ov)
Mashrafe Mortaza913213.55413000
10.5 to EJG Morgan, cuts hard to backward point but Aftab is there, takes the catch.. 48/2
Farhad Reza803704.62201030
Abdur Razzak8.305025.88313320
41.2 to NJ O'Brien, hits it high in the air to mid-on, Aftab settles under the catch and takes it. Niall O'Brien goes after a good knock.. 196/9
45.3 to GJ Thompson, looks to drive, misses it, drags his feet outside the crease and Dhiman collects the ball and whips off the bails.. 214/10
18.6 to R Strydom, looks to drive through the off side, misses it, the ball strikes the pad, loud appeal and given by the umpire.. 87/3
Shakib Al Hasan1014624.60284000
29.3 to KJ O'Brien, drives down the wrong line and gets bowled!. 126/4
39.1 to WK McCallan, hits it high in the air to deep-square leg, Farhad Reza settles under it and takes the catch.. 190/8
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
TossBangladesh, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Tamim Iqbal
Player Of The Series
Shahriar Nafees
Series resultBangladesh won the 3-match series 3-0
Match numberODI no. 2695
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00 Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days22 March 2008 - day (50-over match)
Enamul Haque
Sri Lanka
Tyron Wijewardene
Reserve Umpire
AFM Akhtaruddin
Match Referee
Sri Lanka
Ranjan Madugalle
  • Bangladesh innings
  • Power Play 2: Overs 10.1 - 15.0
  • 50 runs in 6.2 overs, 37 mins
  • Power Play 3: Overs 15.1 - 20.0
  • 100 runs in 17 overs, 71 mins
  • 150 runs in 30.1 overs, 128 mins
  • 200 runs in 41.1 overs, 177 mins
  • 250 runs in 46.1 overs, 200 mins
  • Tamim Iqbal 50 off 61 balls in 91 mins
  • Shahriar Nafees 50 off 49 balls in 66 mins
  • Tamim Iqbal 100 off 120 balls in 180 mins, 12x4
  • Ireland innings
  • Power Play 2: Overs 10.1 - 15.0
  • 50 runs in 11.3 overs, 53 mins
  • Power Play 3: Overs 15.1 - 20.0
  • 100 runs in 23.2 overs, 98 mins
  • 150 runs in 33.1 overs, 137 mins
  • 200 runs in 43.4 overs, 185 mins
  • NJ O'Brien 50 off 61 balls in 104 mins
Ireland Innings
<1 / 3>