1st T20I, Abu Dhabi, Feb 14 2016, Ireland tour of United Arab Emirates
(19.2/20 ov, target 135)100
Ireland won by 34 runs
Ireland INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
William Porterfield (c)run out (Qadeer Ahmed)89-2088.88
Paul Stirling  b Amjad Javed26-0033.33
Stuart Poynter  b Qadeer Ahmed18-0012.50
Gary Wilson  b Amjad Javed03-000.00
Niall O'Brien st †Patil b Rohan Mustafa3829-21131.03
Kevin O'Brien  b Mohammad Naveed2329-2079.31
Andy McBrine  b Mohammad Shahzad14-0025.00
Max Sorensen lbw b Amjad Javed2615-11173.33
Tim Murtagh not out 128-01150.00
Boyd Rankin not out 169-11177.77
Extras(lb 3, w 4)7
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.70)134/8
Did not bat: Craig Young 
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (William Porterfield, 2.1 ov), 2-16 (Stuart Poynter, 3.4 ov), 3-16 (Paul Stirling, 4.1 ov), 4-19 (Gary Wilson, 4.6 ov), 5-74 (Niall O'Brien, 12.6 ov), 6-77 (Andy McBrine, 13.6 ov), 7-90 (Kevin O'Brien, 15.6 ov), 8-107 (Max Sorensen, 17.4 ov)
Mohammad Naveed402616.50112040
Qadeer Ahmed31210.66160000
Amjad Javed4041310.2582300
Mohammad Shahzad401714.25111000
Zaheer Maqsood2021010.5001100
Rohan Mustafa302418.0052000
United Arab Emirates INNINGS (target: 135 runs from 20 overs)
Rohan Mustafa c McBrine b Young77-10100.00
Mohammad Shahzad  b Murtagh01-000.00
Shaiman Anwar c McBrine b KJ O'Brien2428-1185.71
Muhammad Usman  b Rankin710-1070.00
Swapnil Patil c Sorensen b Rankin1411-11127.27
Amjad Javed (c) b KJ O'Brien38-0037.50
Saqlain Haider c Stirling b KJ O'Brien413-0030.76
Fahad Tariq c †NJ O'Brien b Murtagh1616-11100.00
Mohammad Naveed c Stirling b Sorensen1214-0185.71
Zaheer Maqsood lbw b Young25-0040.00
Qadeer Ahmed not out 53-10166.66
Extras(w 6)6
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 5.17)100
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Mohammad Shahzad, 0.5 ov), 2-8 (Rohan Mustafa, 1.3 ov), 3-15 (Muhammad Usman, 3.5 ov), 4-30 (Swapnil Patil, 5.4 ov), 5-46 (Amjad Javed, 8.3 ov), 6-62 (Saqlain Haider, 12.5 ov), 7-62 (Shaiman Anwar, 12.6 ov), 8-83 (Fahad Tariq, 16.2 ov), 9-86 (Zaheer Maqsood, 17.4 ov), 10-100 (Mohammad Naveed, 19.2 ov)
Tim Murtagh402025.00161120
Craig Young402626.50143110
Boyd Rankin401624.00170120
Max Sorensen3.202417.2092110
Kevin O'Brien401433.50110000
Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
TossUnited Arab Emirates, elected to field first
SeriesIreland tour of United Arab Emirates
Series resultIreland led the 2-match series 1-0
Match numberT20I no. 498
Hours of play (local time)13.30 start, First Session 13.30-14.55, Interval 14.55-15.15, Second Session 15.15-16.40
Match days14 February 2016 - day (20-over match)
U.A.E. Image
Iftikhar Ali
U.A.E. Image
Rabiul Hoque
Reserve Umpire
U.A.E. Image
Akbar Ali
Match Referee
South Africa Image
Dev Govindjee