Final, London, Sep 5 1981, National Westminster Bank Trophy
(60 ov, target 236)235/6
Derbyshire won (lost fewer wickets)
player of the match
Geoff Cook
Northamptonshire INNINGS (60 overs maximum)
Geoff Cook (c)lbw b Tunnicliffe111----0.00
Wayne Larkins c Miller b Wood52----0.00
Allan Lamb run out 9----0.00
Richard Williams c Hill b Miller14----0.00
Peter Willey run out 19----0.00
Jim Yardley run out 4----0.00
George Sharp c Kirsten b Tunnicliffe5----0.00
Sarfraz Nawaz not out 3----0.00
Neil Mallender c †Taylor b Newman0----0.00
Tim Lamb  b Hendrick4----0.00
Extras(b 2, lb 9, nb 2, w 1)14
TOTAL(60 Ov, RR: 3.91)235/9
Did not bat: Jim Griffiths 
Fall of wickets: 1-99, 2-137, 3-168, 4-204, 5-218, 6-225, 7-227, 8-227, 9-235
Mike Hendrick1235014.17---00
Colin Tunnicliffe1214223.50---00
Barry Wood1223512.92---00
Paul Newman1203713.08---00
David Steele503106.20---00
Geoff Miller702613.71---00
Derbyshire INNINGS (target: 236 runs from 60 overs)
Alan Hill  b Mallender14----0.00
John Wright lbw b Mallender76----0.00
Peter Kirsten lbw b Mallender63----0.00
Barry Wood (c) b Sarfraz Nawaz10----0.00
Kim Barnett run out 19----0.00
David Steele  b Griffiths0----0.00
Geoff Miller not out 22----0.00
Colin Tunnicliffe not out 15----0.00
Extras(b 5, lb 7, nb 1, w 3)16
TOTAL(60 Ov, RR: 3.91)235/6
Fall of wickets: 1-41, 2-164, 3-165, 4-189, 5-191, 6-213
Sarfraz Nawaz1225814.83---00
Jim Griffiths1224013.33---00
Neil Mallender1013533.50---00
Peter Willey1203302.75---00
Tim Lamb1204303.58---00
Richard Williams201005.00---00
Lord's, London
TossDerbyshire, elected to field first
SeriesNational Westminster Bank Trophy
Player Of The Match
Geoff Cook
Geoff Cook
Series resultDerbyshire won the 1981 National Westminster Bank Trophy
Match days5 September 1981 - day match (60-over match)
England Image
David Constant
England Image
Ken Palmer