1st Round, Canterbury, Jul 11 1981, National Westminster Bank Trophy
(57.2/60 ov)223/4
Kent won by 6 wickets (with 16 balls remaining)
player of the match
Yorkshire INNINGS (60 overs maximum)
Geoff Boycott  b Cowdrey32----0.00
Martyn Moxon c †Knott b Jarvis1----0.00
Bill Athey c Woolmer b Cowdrey40----0.00
John Hampshire c & b Jarvis63----0.00
Jim Love c †Knott b Cowdrey1----0.00
Neil Hartley  b Cowdrey15----0.00
David Bairstow not out 52----0.00
Chris Old (c)not out 1----0.00
Extras(b 8, nb 8, w 1)17
TOTAL(60 Ov, RR: 3.70)222/6
Fall of wickets: 1-3, 2-75, 3-89, 4-96, 5-144, 6-203
Kevin Jarvis903323.67---00
John Shepherd1226505.42---00
Bob Woolmer612103.50---00
Eldine Baptiste923503.89---00
Derek Underwood1261000.83---00
Chris Cowdrey1214143.42---00
Kent INNINGS (target: 223 runs from 60 overs)
Bob Woolmer lbw b Old6----0.00
Graham Johnson lbw b Old2----0.00
Chris Tavaré not out 118--1300.00
Mark Benson lbw b Hartley57----0.00
Asif Iqbal (c)c Ramage b Dennis29----0.00
Chris Cowdrey not out 0----0.00
Extras(lb 7, nb 2, w 2)11
TOTAL(57.2 Ov, RR: 3.88)223/4
Fall of wickets: 1-8, 2-19, 3-163, 4-220
Chris Old1133323.00---00
Alan Ramage1214203.50---00
Neil Hartley1224113.42---00
Simon Dennis10.204814.65---00
John Whiteley1234804.00---00
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
TossYorkshire, elected to bat first
SeriesNational Westminster Bank Trophy
Player Of The Match
Chris Tavaré
Chris Tavaré
Match days11 July 1981 - day match (60-over match)
England Image
Ray Julian
England Image
Roy Palmer