4th T20I, Sydney, Feb 1 2012, New Zealand Women in Australia T20I Series
(18/18 ov)92/7
(17.1/18 ov, target 93)95/4
NZ Women won by 6 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
40* (42)
Australia Women INNINGS (18 overs maximum)
Meg Lanning run out (Mackay)1240050.00
Leah Poulton c †Martin b Broadmore1927331070.37
Jess Duffin c McGlashan b Tahuhu42100200.00
Sarah Coyte st †Martin b Broadmore1350033.33
Jess Jonassen  b Broadmore077000.00
Jodie Fields (c)†not out 3740492192.50
Lisa Sthalekar c Broadmore b Satterthwaite2324261095.83
Alex Blackwell run out (Green/†Martin)33800100.00
Erin Osborne not out 011000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 1, w 1)4
TOTAL(18 Ov, RR: 5.11)92/7
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Meg Lanning, 0.6 ov), 2-8 (Jess Duffin, 1.2 ov), 3-11 (Sarah Coyte, 2.3 ov), 4-17 (Jess Jonassen, 4.5 ov), 5-30 (Leah Poulton, 8.2 ov), 6-73 (Lisa Sthalekar, 15.5 ov), 7-91 (Alex Blackwell, 17.5 ov)
Frances Mackay402205.50111000
Lea Tahuhu201115.5081000
Kate Ebrahim40932.25160000
Rachel Candy301404.6651000
Suzie Bates201507.5041001
Amy Satterthwaite301916.3370110
New Zealand Women INNINGS (target: 93 runs from 18 overs)
Suzie Bates (c)not out 4042622095.23
Sara McGlashan  b Coyte19171711111.76
Amy Satterthwaite c †Fields b Sthalekar713140053.84
Maddy Green st †Fields b Sthalekar1418121077.77
Liz Perry run out (Coyte/†Fields)611120054.54
Katie Perkins not out 52310250.00
Extras(lb 3, w 1)4
TOTAL(17.1 Ov, RR: 5.53)95/4
Fall of wickets: 1-32 (Sara McGlashan, 5.1 ov), 2-46 (Amy Satterthwaite, 9.2 ov), 3-65 (Maddy Green, 13.1 ov), 4-88 (Liz Perry, 16.4 ov)
Julie Hunter402506.2591000
Erin Osborne2.101908.7652100
Sharon Millanta401804.50111010
Sarah Coyte301113.6680000
Lisa Sthalekar401924.75121000
Stadium Australia, Sydney
TossAustralia Women, elected to bat first
SeriesNew Zealand Women in Australia T20I SeriesNew Zealand Women tour of Australia
Player Of The Match
Suzie Bates
Suzie Bates
Series resultAustralia Women led the 5-match series 3-1
Match numberT20I no. 128
Hours of play (local time)14.05 start, First Session 14.05-15.20, Interval 15.20-15.35, Second Session 15.35-16.50
Match days1 February 2012 - day (20-over match)
WT20I debut
Maddy Green
Maddy Green
Sharon Millanta
Sharon Millanta
Australia Image
Sam Nogajski
Australia Image
Simon Fry
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Michael Kumutat
Match Referee
Australia Image
Sean Cary
  • Match was reduced to 18 overs a side after there was a rain delay before the start of the game