5th T20I, Melbourne, Feb 3 2012, New Zealand Women in Australia T20I Series
(20 ov, target 130)109/7
AUS Women won by 20 runs
Player Of The Match
24* (20) & 1/21
Player Of The Series
98 runs • 10 wkts
Australia Women INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Meg Lanning c Perkins b Mackay2310066.66
Alyssa Healy st †Martin b Doolan30273810111.11
Jess Duffin c McGlashan b Mackay118610137.50
Rachael Haynes c Green b Doolan1415230093.33
Sarah Coyte c Perkins b Tahuhu89160088.88
Lisa Sthalekar c Perry b Doolan13131410100.00
Jodie Fields (c)†lbw b Bates1218191066.66
Ellyse Perry not out 24202400120.00
Erin Osborne not out 118810137.50
Extras(nb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.45)129/7
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Meg Lanning, 0.3 ov), 2-16 (Jess Duffin, 2.3 ov), 3-50 (Rachael Haynes, 7.4 ov), 4-62 (Alyssa Healy, 9.2 ov), 5-79 (Sarah Coyte, 11.6 ov), 6-83 (Lisa Sthalekar, 12.6 ov), 7-108 (Jodie Fields, 17.5 ov)
Frances Mackay301826.0080001
Lea Tahuhu402616.50112020
Kate Ebrahim402606.5060000
Lucy Doolan402135.2590000
Amy Satterthwaite201407.0011010
Suzie Bates302418.0062000
New Zealand Women INNINGS (target: 130 runs from 20 overs)
Suzie Bates (c)c Perry b Hunter1118150061.11
Sara McGlashan  b Sthalekar11101220110.00
Amy Satterthwaite c Haynes b Perry1419340073.68
Maddy Green c Cameron b Osborne1517171088.23
Liz Perry st †Fields b Osborne7971077.77
Katie Perkins c Osborne b Hunter1822251081.81
Frances Mackay not out 21192910110.52
Kate Ebrahim run out (Lanning/†Fields)32300150.00
Katey Martin not out 64500150.00
Extras(b 1, w 2)3
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.45)109/7
Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Sara McGlashan, 3.6 ov), 2-23 (Suzie Bates, 4.4 ov), 3-44 (Maddy Green, 9.3 ov), 4-53 (Liz Perry, 11.2 ov), 5-61 (Amy Satterthwaite, 12.5 ov), 6-95 (Katie Perkins, 18.1 ov), 7-99 (Kate Ebrahim, 18.5 ov)
Julie Hunter401523.75140000
Lisa Sthalekar201517.5042010
Sarah Coyte402706.7562010
Sharon Millanta201105.5061000
Erin Osborne401924.75100000
Ellyse Perry402115.2581000
Melbourne Cricket Ground
TossAustralia Women, elected to bat first
SeriesNew Zealand Women in Australia T20I SeriesNew Zealand Women tour of Australia
Player Of The Match
Ellyse Perry
Ellyse Perry
Player Of The Series
Lisa Sthalekar
Lisa Sthalekar
Series resultAustralia Women won the 5-match series 4-1
Match numberWT20I no. 129
Hours of play (local time)14.05 start, First Session 14.05-15.20, Interval 15.20-15.35, Second Session 15.35-16.50
Match days3 February 2012 - day (20-over match)
Australia Image
Geoff Joshua
Australia Image
Paul Reiffel
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Sam Nogajski
Match Referee
Australia Image
Sean Cary