Final (D/N), Abu Dhabi, Mar 25 2009, Pro ARCH Trophy
(47.5/50 ov, target 236)238/5
Essex won by 5 wickets (with 13 balls remaining)
Middlesex INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Billy Godleman run out (Mickleburgh)3840-6095.00
Sam Robson  b Chambers1424-1058.33
Kabir Toor c Walker b ten Doeschate3148-2064.58
Dawid Malan lbw b Westley4055-4072.72
Adam London c Gallian b Wright1941-2046.34
Gareth Berg c Pettini b ten Doeschate3334-4097.05
David Nash c †Foster b Ahmed813-0061.53
Shaun Udal (c)c Gallian b Ahmed58-0062.50
Tim Murtagh not out 1820-1090.00
Steven Finn c Walker b Palladino615-0040.00
Danny Evans not out 32-00150.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 6, w 10)20
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.70)235/9
Fall of wickets: 1-39, 2-61, 3-119, 4-145, 5-154, 6-186, 7-197, 8-210, 9-232
Maurice Chambers1004014.00---00
Tony Palladino913914.33---00
Chris Wright805416.75---00
Jahid Ahmed804625.75---00
Ryan ten Doeschate812823.50---00
Tom Westley702413.42---00
Essex INNINGS (target: 236 runs from 50 overs)
Mark Pettini (c)c Finn b Evans1314-3092.85
Jason Gallian lbw b Murtagh3533-50106.06
Jaik Mickleburgh st †Nash b Toor4150-3082.00
Matt Walker not out 7797-6179.38
Ryan ten Doeschate c Murtagh b Evans3349-1167.34
James Foster c †Nash b Berg03-000.00
Tom Westley not out 2425-3096.00
Extras(lb 7, w 8)15
TOTAL(47.5 Ov, RR: 4.97)238/5
Fall of wickets: 1-14, 2-69, 3-124, 4-193, 5-195
Danny Evans1014124.09---00
Tim Murtagh1005215.20---00
Gareth Berg703815.42---00
Shaun Udal904304.77---00
Kabir Toor904114.55---00
Dawid Malan201206.00---00
Sam Robson0.50404.80---00
Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
TossMiddlesex, elected to bat first
SeriesPro ARCH Trophy
Series resultEssex won the 2008/09 Pro ARCH Trophy
Hours of play (local time)<b>Updates Only</b><br>13.00 start, First Session 13.00-16.30, Interval 16.30-17.15, Second Session 17.15-20.45
Match days25 March 2009 - daynight (50-over match)
U.A.E. Image
Mohammad Ali
U.A.E. Image