(D/N), Worcester, Jul 15 2009, Pro40 Division One
(40 ov, target 191)178
WORCS won by 12 runs
Player Of The Match
Worcestershire INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Vikram Solanki (c)c Rudolph b Kruis01-000.00
Steven Davies  b Bresnan46374480124.32
Stephen Moore c †Bairstow b Bresnan2241503053.65
Moeen Ali  b Hoggard1220272060.00
Ben Smith run out (Pyrah)817221047.05
Daryl Mitchell run out (Wainwright)4959814083.05
Gareth Batty c Naved-ul-Hasan b Pyrah1640441040.00
Gareth Andrew c Kruis b Naved-ul-Hasan1417151082.35
Chris Whelan run out (†Bairstow)1191501122.22
Matt Mason not out 01-000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 3, nb 4, w 4)12
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 4.75)190/9
Did not bat: Imran Arif 
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Vikram Solanki), 2-68 (Steven Davies), 3-69 (Stephen Moore), 4-90 (Moeen Ali), 5-90 (Ben Smith), 6-127 (Gareth Batty), 7-153 (Gareth Andrew), 8-190 (Daryl Mitchell), 9-190 (Chris Whelan)
Deon Kruis502815.60---00
Tim Bresnan814725.87---00
Matthew Hoggard802513.12---10
David Wainwright802302.87---00
Rich Pyrah301615.33---00
Yorkshire INNINGS (target: 191 runs from 40 overs)
Andrew Gale  b Andrew2432383075.00
Jacques Rudolph run out (Ali)68871286078.16
Naved-ul-Hasan  b Andrew011000.00
Anthony McGrath (c)c Moore b Andrew3760042.85
Adam Lyth  b Ali3052444057.69
Jonny Bairstow  b Ali01-000.00
Tim Bresnan c †Davies b Ali5860062.50
Rich Pyrah  b Whelan2732412084.37
David Wainwright c Ali b Andrew1016230062.50
Deon Kruis  b Andrew3550060.00
Matthew Hoggard not out 00-00-
Extras(nb 2, w 6)8
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 4.45)178
Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Andrew Gale), 2-57 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 3-63 (Anthony McGrath), 4-114 (Adam Lyth), 5-114 (Jonny Bairstow), 6-122 (Tim Bresnan), 7-157 (Jacques Rudolph), 8-174 (Rich Pyrah), 9-178 (David Wainwright), 10-178 (Deon Kruis)
Matt Mason502705.40---20
Chris Whelan804615.75---01
Gareth Andrew813153.87---00
Gareth Batty822102.62---00
Daryl Mitchell10707.00---00
Imran Arif201407.00---00
Moeen Ali803234.00---00
County Ground, New Road, Worcester
TossWorcestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Division One
Player Of The Match
Gareth Andrew
Gareth Andrew
Hours of play (local time)16.40 start, First Session 16.40-19.20, Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-22.20
Match days15 July 2009 - daynight (40-over match)
List A debut
Jonny Bairstow
Jonny Bairstow
England Image
Mark Benson
England Image
Neil Bainton
TV Umpire
England Image
Andy Hicks
PointsWorcestershire 2, Yorkshire 0
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to IPL questions