Lord's, Aug 26 2007, Pro40 Division Two
(36.4/40 ov, target 188)151
Middlesex won by 36 runs
Middlesex INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Ed Joyce c †Jones b Tredwell2349783046.93
Ed Smith (c) b Saggers1219282063.15
Andrew Strauss  b Saggers1316162081.25
Eoin Morgan run out (Saggers)814151057.14
Jamie Dalrymple  b Cook3752603171.15
Nick Compton not out 4868766070.58
Chaminda Vaas not out 30222820136.36
Extras(b 4, lb 3, w 9)16
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 4.67)187/5
Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Ed Smith), 2-47 (Andrew Strauss), 3-56 (Eoin Morgan), 4-69 (Ed Joyce), 5-135 (Jamie Dalrymple)
Lasith Malinga805506.87---10
Martin Saggers83921.12---00
Ryan McLaren704206.00---30
James Tredwell803614.50---10
Simon Cook803614.50---10
Martin van Jaarsveld10202.00---00
Kent INNINGS (target: 188 runs from 40 overs)
Joe Denly  b Murtagh1450025.00
Rob Key (c)c Dalrymple b Vaas721051514268.57
Matt Walker c †Scott b Murtagh1920254095.00
Martin van Jaarsveld c Morgan b Richardson3041543173.17
Neil Dexter  b Kartik1320033.33
Geraint Jones st †Scott b Dalrymple623190026.08
Ryan McLaren  b Kartik41170036.36
James Tredwell c Strauss b Murtagh4890050.00
Simon Cook c Compton b Murtagh011000.00
Martin Saggers run out (Richardson)22600100.00
Lasith Malinga not out 1230050.00
Extras(b 4, lb 1, w 6)11
TOTAL(36.4 Ov, RR: 4.11)151
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Joe Denly), 2-33 (Matt Walker), 3-100 (Martin van Jaarsveld), 4-101 (Neil Dexter), 5-120 (Geraint Jones), 6-127 (Ryan McLaren), 7-135 (James Tredwell), 8-136 (Simon Cook), 9-148 (Martin Saggers), 10-151 (Rob Key)
Chaminda Vaas7.403514.56---00
Tim Murtagh732143.00---00
Alan Richardson813113.87---00
Murali Kartik813524.37---20
Jamie Dalrymple602414.00---00
Lord's, London
TossKent, elected to field first
SeriesPro40 Division Two
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-16.25, Interval 16.25-16.45, Second Session 16.45-19.25
Match days26 August 2007 - day (40-over match)
England Image
Graham Burgess
England Image
John Steele
PointsMiddlesex 2, Kent 0