South Division, London, Jun 22 2007, Twenty20 Cup
(19.2/20 ov, target 164)168/4
Surrey won by 6 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
player of the match
Middlesex INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Eoin Morgan c Brown b Doshi26183921144.44
Owais Shah c Ramprakash b Azhar Mahmood2990022.22
Ed Smith (c)run out 2211950200.00
Jamie Dalrymple c Schofield b Azhar Mahmood61444942138.64
Ed Joyce c Benning b Schofield22211910104.76
Tyron Henderson  b Nicholson22141231157.14
Chad Keegan not out 015000.00
Ben Hutton not out 32100150.00
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 2)5
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.15)163/6
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Owais Shah), 2-37 (Ed Smith), 3-82 (Eoin Morgan), 4-124 (Ed Joyce), 5-144 (Jamie Dalrymple), 6-159 (Tyron Henderson)
Azhar Mahmood403729.25---10
Matthew Nicholson402817.00---10
Rikki Clarke302809.33---00
Jade Dernbach1015015.00---00
Nayan Doshi402516.25---00
Chris Schofield402716.75---00
Surrey INNINGS (target: 164 runs from 20 overs)
James Benning c Morgan b Keegan3760042.86
Ali Brown c Kartik b Keegan1591330166.67
Mark Ramprakash not out 85526684163.46
Mark Butcher (c)c Shah b Henderson012000.00
Jonathan Batty st †Scott b Hutton49414461119.51
Azhar Mahmood not out 971110128.57
Extras(lb 4, nb 2, w 1)7
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 8.68)168/4
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (James Benning), 2-22 (Ali Brown), 3-24 (Mark Butcher), 4-134 (Jonathan Batty)
Tim Murtagh3.2036010.80---00
Chad Keegan401423.50---10
Tyron Henderson403117.75---00
Murali Kartik403909.75---01
Jamie Dalrymple3031010.33---00
Ben Hutton1013113.00---00
Kennington Oval, London
TossMiddlesex, elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup
Player Of The Match
Mark Ramprakash
Mark Ramprakash
Hours of play (local time)17.30 start, First Session 17.30-18.45, Interval 18.45-19.00, Second Session 19.00-20.15
Match days22 June 2007 - day match (20-over match)
T20 debut
Murali Kartik
Murali Kartik
England Image
Allan Jones
England Image
Martin Bodenham
PointsSurrey 2, Middlesex 0