New South Wales 2 for 193 (Blackwell 68*, Poulton 51) beat Victoria 263 (Haynes 68) by 49 runs (D/L method)

The New South Wales captain Alex Blackwell helped ensured her team continued its stranglehold on the Women's National Cricket League title, winning a record-equalling sixth consecutive trophy. Sydney's wet weather played its part as the Breakers were easily ahead of where they needed to be on the Duckworth-Lewis method when the match was abandoned after 34.1 overs of their chase.

The home side sent Victoria in but would have been hoping to restrict the scoring a little more than they did. Victoria's captain Rachael Haynes top scored with 68 after a couple of early wickets to Sharon Millanta threatened to keep the Spirit down to a much lower total.

Haynes and Emma Inglis (47 from 44 balls) kept the scoreboard ticking over, but the strength of the New South Wales batting line-up was always going to be hard to contain. Leah Poulton made a run-a-ball 51 to get the chase off to an excellent start and her opening partner, Blackwell, kept things on track despite two wickets to Sarah Elliott.

Sarah Coyte was unbeaten on 44 and Blackwell had 68 when the rain arrived, and it was enough to end Victoria's hopes of taking their second title of the summer, after they beat the Breakers in the Twenty20 final. New South Wales now have the remarkable record of having won 12 of the past 14 WNCL titles.