Ireland Women begin their new season in a new division this weekend. They were promoted to Division Three of the ECB County Championship last season.

The new campaign begins against Leicestershire at Bardon Hill and on Monday they play Huntingdon & Cambridgeshire on Monday at Sawston.

Head coach Jeremy Bray is hopeful of another successful season: "The squad has got a great blend of youth and experience and I'm sure will be rewarded for all their efforts during the close season.

"It's an exciting time for Irish cricket in general and you can feel there's a real buzz about the game at the minute. I'm sure it won't be too long before the women are emulating the men's team in terms of results."

2012 Squad

Isobel Joyce (capt), Clodagh Conway, Laura Delany, Emma Flanagan, Cecelia Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Louise McCarthy, Rebecca Rolfe, Melissa Scott Hayward, Clare Shillington, Alison Smith, Elena Tice, Mary Waldron