Smith, Young & Vaughan return for Redbacks

The South Australian Cricket Association (SACA) has named the twelve-man squad for the ING Cup clash against the Western Warriors to be played on Adelaide Oval this Saturday, February 1.

The team sees Greg Blewett return to the captaincy, as Darren Lehmann and Jason Gillespie join the Australian squad for World Cup duties.

The game also sees the return of bowling all-rounders Mike Smith and Brad Young, who have both impressed selectors with good performances in the Grade competition.

Prospect batsman Jeff Vaughan also returns to the side after recovering from a severely bruised foot.

The Redbacks squad to play the Warriors is:

Due to the redevelopment of the eastern side of Adelaide Oval, public entry will not be available via the Victor Richardson gates. The eastern grandstands will not be available to the public for use, however the south and north mounds remain accessible.

The match is a day game and commences at 9.30am, with gates opening at 8.30am.