Matches (19)
ENG v WI (1)
Asia Cup (4)
MLC (2)
ENG v SL (U19) (1)
T20 Blast (8)
LPL (1)
WCL 2 (1)
TNPL (1)

Arjun Tendulkar named in Mumbai's Ranji Trophy squad

The team will be led by Prithvi Shaw and will open its campaign against Maharashtra on January 13

Arjun Tendulkar struck early in the second innings, Sri Lanka v India, 2nd Youth Test, Hambantota, 3rd day, July 26, 2018

Arjun Tendulkar has played two T20s previously for Mumbai  •  Sri Lanka Cricket

Arjun Tendulkar, the son of former India batter Sachin Tendulkar, has been included in the Mumbai Ranji Trophy squad. The team will be led by Prithvi Shaw, whom chief selector Salil Ankola termed as a "brilliant captain and fantabulous opening batsman".
Shaw was India's captain when they won the Under-19 World Cup in 2018. Last season, he had led Mumbai to the Vijay Hazare title. However, it will be the first time he will captain a side in first-class cricket.
Arjun, the 22-year-old fast bowler, had broken into Mumbai's squad for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy last year, and made his senior debut against Haryana, returning figures of 1 for 34 from three overs. He played one more game for Mumbai, turning out in their defeat against Puducherry. Arjun, batting at No. 11, was dismissed for 3 as Mumbai folded for 94; with the ball, he finished with 1 for 33 from four overs.
Earlier this year, Arjun landed his first IPL contract with Mumbai Indians signing him for INR 20 lakhs at the auction. However, he did not play a single game during the season.
Allrounder Shivam Dube, who has played one ODI and 13 T20Is, is also in the squad, as are Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sarfaraz Khan, Arman Jaffer and Aditya Tare. Dhawal Kulkarni will lead the pace attack.
Mumbai, the 41-time Ranji Trophy champions, are placed in Elite Group C and will open their campaign against Maharashtra on January 13, before facing Delhi on January 20.
Squad: Prithvi Shaw (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Aakarshit Gomel, Armaan Jaffer, Sarfaraz Khan, Sachin Yadav, Aditya Tare (wicketkeeper), Hardik Tamore (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dube, Aman Khan, Shams Mulani, Tanush Kotian, Prashant Solanki, Shashank Attarde, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohit Avasthi, Prince Badiani, Siddharth Raut, Royston Dias, Arjun Tendulkar