Matches (13)
WI v BDESH (1)
ENG v NZ (1)
IND-W in SL (1)
IRE v IND (1)
IND in ENG (1)
Ranji Trophy (1)
County DIV1 (4)
County DIV2 (3)

Kane Richardson joins Queensland as Billy Stanlake departs

Gurinder Sandhu earns a contract with his third state after an excellent Shield season

Kane Richardson gets a pat after an early wicket, Australia vs Sri Lanka, 5th T20I, Melbourne, February 20, 2022

Kane Richardson has joined Queensland  •  Getty Images

Australia limited-overs quick Kane Richardson has been confirmed as part of Queensland's new squad after leaving South Australia to move his family to the Gold Coast.
Richardson joins the Bulls' squad after an off-season discussion with coach Wade Seccombe. His arrival offsets the loss of injury-prone quick Billy Stanlake who has departed to Tasmania. Stanlake, 27, has played 26 limited-overs matches for Australia but none since 2019 and did not play at all last summer due to stress fractures in his back.
The Bulls have elevated Gurinder Sandhu onto their list following his excellent Shield season. The former New South Wales and Tasmania seamer, who also played two ODIs for Australia in 2015, moved to Queensland last year without a contract but played six matches and took 25 wickets at 19.16 including two five-wicket hauls.
Queensland have also recruited left-arm quick Liam Guthrie from Western Australia after Guthrie played for Brisbane Heat in the BBL last season. Queensland batter Jack Clayton has been elevated to a full contract after scoring a century on Sheffield Shield debut against Victoria last season. Sam Truloff has also been rewarded with a full contract after returning to Queensland ranks last season following a four-year absence from the domestic level.
Young fast bowler Connor Sully has also been upgraded after making his first-class and List A debuts last summer.
Queensland men's squad: Usman Khawaja (CA), Marnus Labuschagne (CA), Mitchell Swepson (CA),Joe Burns, Michael Neser, Sam Heazlett, Jack Wildermuth, Matthew Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Jimmy Peirson, Xavier Bartlett, Bryce Street, James Bazley, Gurinder Sandhu, Matthew Kuhnemann, Jack Clayton, Kane Richardson, Max Bryant, Liam Guthrie, Sam Truloff, Connor Sully, Blake Edwards, Hugo Burdon (Rookie), William Prestwidge (Rookie), Jackson Sinfield (Rookie), , Matthew Willans (Rookie)
In: Kane Richardson (SA), Liam Guthrie (WA), Hugo Burdon, Jackson Sinfield | Out: Billy Stanlake (Tas), Jack Wood, Lachlan Pfeffer