Haroon Lorgat of Western Province and Border's Peter Bacela are the two new faces on the six-man South African selection panel chosen by the General Council at the United Cricket Board's annual meeting on Saturday.

They will replace Gerald Majola and Hylton Ackerman who were both ineligible for reappointment. Majola is the UCB chief executive while Ackerman is the director of the national academy.

Bacela was not among the original nominations for the selection panel, but was nominated by the General Council because of the lack of black African representation among the selectors.

Rushdie Magiet was reappointed convener of the panel.

The full panel is: Rushdie Magiet, Morris Garda, Graeme Pollock, Mike Procter, Peter Bacela, Haroon Lorgat.

The Executive Committee was also appointed on Saturday.

The Exco consists of: Percy Sonn (president), Robbie Kurz (vice-president), John Blair (treasurer), Gerald Majola (CEO), Ray Mali (Border), Tim Khumalo (Free State), Arnold Bloch (WP), Charlie Robinson (Free State).