3 Number of batsmen to score more than one century in T20Is. Evin Lewis joined Chris Gayle and Brendon McCullum to achieve this rare feat. Both centuries by Lewis have come against India. Previously he scored 100 last year in Florida while batting first.

2 Number of scores higher than the 125* made by Lewis in T20Is. Aaron Finch is at the top of the list for his 156 against England at the Ageas Bowl in 2013 while Glenn Maxwell made 145* against Sri Lanka last year in Pallekele. The previous highest score for West Indies in T20Is was held by Chris Gayle with his 117 against South Africa in the first match of the 2007 World T20.

125 Highest score in a chase in T20Is. Lewis went past the 122 scored by Hong Kong's Babar Hayat against Oman in the 2016 Asia Cup. This was also the highest score by any batsmen against India in T20Is going past Shane Watson's 124 in Sydney in 2016.

12 Number of sixes hit by Lewis in his unbeaten 125. This is the third highest number of sixes in an innings in T20Is - Finch has the most with 14 struck in his 156 - and the second most in a chase. Lewis also broke his own record of scoring the most number of sixes against India in a T20I. He scored nine against India last year during his century in Florida.

153 Highest target successfully chased by West Indies at home before today's game, coming against England at Bridgetown in 2014. West Indies chased 190 in 18.3 overs making it their most successful chase at home. This is also the second highest chase for any team in the Caribbean behind only Michael Hussey's 2010 World T20 semi-final classic for Australia to beat Pakistan at St Lucia.

47 Runs scored by Lewis in the Powerplay. This is the second highest for any batsman against India in the Powerplay. Previously, Johnson Charles made 51 runs in Florida last year.

3 Consecutive wins for West Indies against India in T20Is. They beat India in the World T20 semifinal and in Florida last year. They now have a 5-2 head-to-head lead over India.

Gaurav Sundararaman is a senior stats analyst at ESPNcricinfo