Mahmudul, Khaled, Anamul, Rejaur to tour West Indies for A tour

The two four-day matches and three one-dayers will be played at the Daren Sammy Stadium in St Lucia

Mohammad Isam
Mohammad Isam
Mahmudul Hasan Joy was last man out for 137, South Africa vs Bangladesh, 1st Test, Durban, 3rd day, April 2, 2022

Mahmudul Hasan Joy is among several international names in the A squads  •  Gallo Images/Getty Images

A number of international Bangladesh players will tour the Caribbean with the A squads next month. Four players from the current senior team's tour - Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Khaled Ahmed, Rejaur Rahman Raja and Anamul Haque - will return to the West Indies on July 31 to play the two four-day and three one-day matches.
Khaled returns to the scene of his maiden five-wicket haul in Tests, as the A team tour will be played entirely at the Daren Sammy Stadium in St Lucia. Anamul and Mahmudul too, played that Test, while Raja was also in the Test squad.
The selectors have also picked several uncapped players in both the squads, including the impressive batters Shahadat Hossain and Jaker Ali (also a wicketkeeper), apart from left-arm spinners Tanvir Islam and Rakibul Hasan, and fast bowlers Raja, Mukidul Islam and the left-arm quick Mrittunjoy Chowdhury.
An interesting name in the one-day squad is Sabbir Rahman, who was off the boil since his last ODI in July 2019. But a decent Dhaka Premier League last season revived his career.
This is also a good opportunity for the likes of Saif Hassan, Shadman Islam, Mohammad Mithun and Soumya Sarkar after they got dropped from the senior side in the last 12 months.
Bangladesh A will arrive in St Lucia on July 31, before playing the first four-day match from August 4 and the second from August 10. The one-dayers will be played on August 16, 18 and 20.
Bangladesh A (four-day squad): Shadman Islam, Saif Hassan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Zakir Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Fazle Mahmud, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Jaker Ali, Naeem Hasan, Tanvir Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Mukidul Islam, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Anamul Haque
Bangladesh A (one-day squad): Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hassan, Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Zakir Hasan, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Jaker Ali, Sabbir Rahman, Naeem Hasan, Rakibul Hasan, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Khaled Ahmed, Mukidul Islam, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84