Kyle McCallan will lead Ireland in next week's Intercontinental Cup clash with Netherlands in Rotterdam. McCallan is captain as William Porterfield has commitments with Gloucestershire.

Wicketkeeper Gary Wilson is the only county-based player available. Ryan Haire is unavailable as he is on holiday; Trent Johnston has work commitments and Phil Eaglestone hasn't passed a fitness test.

Alex Cusack and Kevin O'Brien return from injury, while legspinner Greg Thompson is also included for the four-day match which starts on July 9.

Squad Kyle McCallan (capt), Andre Botha, Peter Connell, Alex Cusack, Thinus Fourie, Gary Kidd, Kevin O' Brien, Andrew Poynter, Paul Stirling, Roger Strydom, Greg Thompson, Andrew White, Gary Wilson.