Mumbai 282 (Jaffer 111, Harbhajan 4-90) and 35 for 0 lead Punjab 155 (Yuvraj 33, Dabholkar 6-33) by 162 runs

Vishal Dabholkar's maiden five-wicket haul helped bundle Punjab out for 155, as Mumbai completely wrested the advantage by the end of day two in Chandigarh.

Wasim Jaffer scored 111 in the first innings, but Mumbai, who had begun the day at 207 for 5, lost their remaining wickets for just 75 runs.

In the absence of the banned Ankeet Chavan and Ramesh Powar, who has moved to Rajasthan, Dabholkar was given the spin responsibilities for Mumbai this season. He didn't disappoint today, as he ran through Punjab's middle-and lower-order to bowl them out in 63.5 overs and hand Mumbai a first-innings lead of 127. Dabholkar eventually finished with 6 for 38.

Yuvraj Singh struck five fours and top-scored with 33, but as was the case in the recently concluded series against Australia, he was unable to convert his starts into a big score, as Punjab's strong batting line-up struggled to produce a significant partnership.

The openers Kaustubh Pawar and Aditya Tare batted out the remaining overs of the day, as Mumbai built a lead of 162 heading into day three.

Karnataka 123 for 1 (Agarwal 63*) trail Jharkhand (Nadeem 85, Tiwary 77, Aravind 4-60) by 241 runs

A fifty from Mayank Agarwal on his first-class debut helped Karnataka chip away at Jharkhand's first-innings score of 364. Agarwal struck eight fours and a six during his 63, and put up a 61-run opening-stand with KL Rahul.

Rahul departed in the 17th over, but Kunal Kapoor joined Mayank to bat out the final hour of the day and put on an unbeaten 62-run partnership to leave the team 241 runs behind.

Jharkhand's innings had earlier been propelled by an 85 from the captain Shahbaz Nadeem, who smashed 14 fours in what was his highest first-class score. Saurabh Tiwary and Rameez Nemat also contributed with scores of 77 and 68 respectively. Varun Aaron, who last played a competitive game in May 2012, however had little luck with both bat and ball, as he was bowled for 3, and went wicketless in his nine overs. S Aravind was the pick of Karnataka's bowlers, finishing with 4 for 60.

Vidarbha 94 for 3 (Badani 35, Yadav 3-21) trail Haryana 329 (Sunny 123, Barot 64, Wakhare 5-68) by 235 runs

Offspinner Jayant Yadav picked up three quick wickets to rattle Vidarbha's top-order, as Haryana led by 235 runs heading into the penultimate day.

Haryana had powered to 329, thanks to a patient 123 from Sunny Singh, who hit 12 fours and a six. Offspinner Akshay Wakhare picked five wickets, but handy middle-order contributions from Harshal Patel and the captain Ajay Jadeja helped take the team to a competitive total.

Vidarbha's openers Faiz Fazal and Amol Ubarhande began brightly in reply, scoring 40, but Yadav dismissed Fazal and Shalabh Shrivastava in the 22nd over, before catching Ubarhande off his own bowling in the 28th.

Hemang Badani, who bagged a pair in his previous match, reached 35 off 54 deliveries, as Vidarbha finished the day at 94 for 3.

Delhi 195 for 4 (Manhas 85*, Manan 59*, Akshar 3-24) trail Gujarat 320 (Rao 107, Narwal 6-71) by 125 runs

The failures of Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir had left Delhi in a precarious position in Surat but Mithun Manhas and Manan Sharma thwarted Gujarat's probing bowling on a testing pitch. Their unbroken 146-run stand gave Delhi a chance to pull close to Gujarat's first-innings total of 320 after they had been reduced to 49 for 4 in the 30th over.

For the full report, click here.