Group A

A career best 4 for 11 from left-arm seamer Suryakant Pradhan helped Odisha clinch a convincing seven-wicket victory over Delhi in Indore. After Delhi chose to bat, Pradhan destroyed their top order; they couldn't recover from it and were eventually bowled out for 80 in the final over of the innings. No. 9 Pawan Negi was the top scorer with 20. In reply, Odisha lost their first wicket in the first over, but thereafter steadied themselves through patient knocks by Ankit Yadav (26), Arabind Singh (19) and Govind Podder (25), to reach the target in the penultimate over. With the win, Odisha moved above Gujarat to occupy the second-last place in the points table after three games.

An unbeaten 16-ball 42 from Raiphi Gomez took Kerala to a narrow one-wicket victory (VJD method) over Vidarbha in a rain-shortened match at the Emerald High School Ground. Kerala, chasing 108 from 13 overs, lost wickets quickly and were in danger of being bowled out cheaply, but Gomez helped his side score 52 off 29 balls, with wickets falling all around him, to get them home in the final over. Besides him and Sanju Samson, no other batsman put up any resistance. Vidarbha's innings revolved around a solid unbeaten 55 from Amol Ubarhande. He took them to 138 in 19 overs before rain delayed play. Kerala moved to the top spot of the table.

Group B

A responsible knock of 70 from Mohammad Kaif helped Uttar Pradesh to a 10-run victory over Karnataka in Indore. After UP were put in to bat, Kaif put on valuable partnerships of 51 (37 balls) and 70 (41 balls) with wicketkeeper Gaurav Tomar and Tanmay Shrivastava. Though they lost wickets towards the end of the innings, Kaif's innings ensured they set their opponents a target of 164. In their chase, Karnataka were pegged back by early wickets - they were reduced to 31 for 3 in the sixth over. Lokesh Rahul (34), Stuart Binny (39) and Karun Nair (29) kept them in the hunt, but wickets fell towards the end and they fell short of their target. The win gave Karnataka third place in Group B, above UP.

A solid top-order performance from Punjab, led by Ravi Inder Singh's knock of 60, helped Punjab clinch a 25-run victory over Bengal in a Group B tie at the Holkar Stadium. The foundation of a strong total was laid by Ravi's valuable stands of 46 with the captain Mandeep Singh, 39 with Gurkeerat Singh and 39 with Mayank Sidhana. Sidhana and Amitoze Singh accelerated towards the end of the innings to push their run-rate up, and get them to a competitive 168. Bengal lost wickets regularly in their chase, and the lack of a long knock or a partnership, despite a number of starts by batsmen, hurt them. The opener Shreevats Goswami was the top-scorer with 33; Bengal eventually limped to 143 for 8 in their 20 overs. Punjab took the top spot in the group with the win, with Bengal behind them at the second spot.