19 May 1998

Women's annual cricket tourney

The Daily News

The annual tournament of the Women's Cricket Association of Sri Lanka has been divided into two groups this year to enable the less experienced teams to play each other.

In 'B' group, Negombo Ladies CC, Lihini Women's CC, Dankotuwa CC, Vimukthi SC, Kalutara Women's CC, Ambalangoda Women's CC and Polonnaruwa District Women's.

Teams will play each other. The winners of this group will qualify into Group A with Samudra Ladies CC, Colts CC and Young Ladies SC in the Finals to be played in June.

The tournament Committee members are Susilough Wijeratne, Wilfred Fernando and Mrs. C. Munaweera, Secretary WCASL.

Source :: Daily News (http://www.lanka.net)