Matches (19)
MLC (2)
Women's Asia Cup (2)
WCL 2 (1)
Women's Hundred (2)
Men's Hundred (2)
TNPL (1)
One-Day Cup (7)
IRE vs ZIM (1)
Global T20 (1)
Stats Analysis

Stats - Himachal Pradesh's first big title, Rishi Dhawan's all-round brilliance

All the major statistical highlights from the 2021-22 Vijay Hazare Trophy

The winning Himachal Pradesh team celebrate with the trophy, Himachal Pradesh vs Tamil Nadu, Vijay Hazare Trophy final, Jaipur, December 26, 2021

The winning Himachal Pradesh team celebrate with the trophy  •  HPCA

1 - Himachal Pradesh's Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22 win was their maiden title in Indian domestic cricket. The final against Tamil Nadu was the first major domestic final featuring Himachal Pradesh. They did, however, win the Plate title of the Ranji Trophy earlier in the 2006-07 season, defeating Orissa in the final.
1- Rishi Dhawan became the first player in Vijay Hazare Trophy history to finish among the top five run-getters and the top five wicket-takers in the same season. Dhawan finished as the second-highest run-getter with 458 runs in 2021-22, while the 17 wickets he picked up were also the second-highest, all across eight matches.
Two players before Dhawan finished in the top ten of both lists - Amitoze Singh was the fourth-highest run-scorer and the joint eighth among wicket-takers in 2014-15 while Laxmi Ratan Shukla finished as the joint seventh-highest run-getter and joint ninth-highest wicket-taker in 2011-12.
136* - Shubham Arora's unbeaten score against Tamil Nadu is the second-highest individual score in Vijay Hazare Trophy finals. The highest is 158* by Madhav Kaushik, scored against Mumbai in the previous edition. Arora's 136* is also the fourth-highest individual List A score for Himachal Pradesh.
2 - Dinesh Karthik is the only batter with multiple centuries in Vijay Hazare Trophy finals - 116 against Himachal Pradesh in 2021-22 and 112 against Bengal in 2016-17. Karthik, with 3179 runs, is also the second leading run-getter in the history of the Vijay Hazare Trophy, behind Robin Uthappa who has 3193 runs.
4 - Centuries scored by Ruturaj Gaikwad in this edition of the tournament, the joint-most for a player in an edition of the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Gaikwad's first three hundreds came in consecutive innings. Only two players before him had three or more centuries in succession during an edition of the Vijay Hazare Trophy - Naman Ojha in 2009-10 and Devdutt Padikkal in 2020-21.
151 - Venkatesh Iyer's score while batting at No.6 against Chandigarh during the group stage. It was the first time a batter scored 150-plus runs while batting at No.6 and lower in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Overall, Iyer became only the seventh player in the history of List A cricket with a 150-plus score while batting at No.6 or lower.