Matches (17)
IPL (2)
ENG v PAK (W) (1)
T20I Tri-Series (2)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
CE Cup (3)
Also knows asChittagong Divisional Stadium, Bir Shrestha Shahid Ruhul Amin Stadium, Chattogram
End NamesIsphani End, UCB End
Flood LightsYes, Installed in 2011
Home TeamsBangladesh, Chittagong Division
Current Local Time15:15, Mon May 20, 2024
Situated about half-an-hour outside the city centre, the Chittagong Divisional Stadium was one of the five purpose-built cricket grounds established in the run-up to the 2004 Under-19 World Cup. It was finally granted full international status in January 2006, ahead of Sri Lanka's visit to the country. The stadium itself is an unremarkable concrete bowl set in acres of prime agricultural land, with a three-tier pavilion providing the focal point.