(D/N)Pro40 Division One at Hove, Sep 11 2008
(36.2/40 ov, target 166)
Sussex won by 5 wickets (with 22 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Middlesex Innings (40 overs maximum)
AJ Strauss c Kirtley b Mohammad Sami47100057.14
EC Joyce c Goodwin b Kirtley64951424167.36
OA Shah c †Prior b Wright921341042.85
T Henderson c Yardy b Martin-Jenkins02-000.00
EJG Morgan  b Wright1430025.00
DJ Malan lbw b Martin-Jenkins913111069.23
BJM Scott c †Prior b Wright420191020.00
SD Udal (c)c & b Kirtley4557596078.94
TJ Murtagh  b Kirtley710170070.00
M Kartik  b Mohammad Sami106620166.66
DP Nannes not out00-00-
Extras(lb 8, w 4)12
TOTAL(39.1 Ov, RR: 4.21)165
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Sir Andrew Strauss), 2-40 (Owais Shah), 3-40 (Tyron Henderson), 4-41 (Eoin Morgan), 5-52 (Dawid Malan), 6-65 (Ben Scott), 7-143 (Ed Joyce), 8-151 (Shaun Udal), 9-165 (Murali Kartik), 10-165 (Tim Murtagh)
Mohammad Sami814826.00---20
RJ Kirtley7.102533.48---10
RSC Martin-Jenkins803324.12---00
LJ Wright811431.75---00
DR Smith411303.25---00
MH Yardy402406.00---00
Sussex Innings (target: 166 runs from 40 overs)
MH Yardy c Strauss b Nannes042000.00
MJ Prior lbw b Kartik3858793065.51
LJ Wright c Joyce b Murtagh68181075.00
CJ Adams (c) b Henderson619200031.57
MW Goodwin not out5472975075.00
DR Smith c Murtagh b Henderson2527212192.59
CD Hopkinson not out2233401066.66
Extras(b 4, lb 4, nb 6, w 1)15
TOTAL(36.2 Ov, RR: 4.56)166/5
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Michael Yardy), 2-18 (Luke Wright), 3-35 (Chris Adams), 4-72 (Matt Prior), 5-111 (Dwayne Smith)
DP Nannes803614.50---11
TJ Murtagh813214.00---00
T Henderson6.212123.31---00
M Kartik803914.87---02
SD Udal603005.00---00
County Ground, Hove
TossMiddlesex , elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Playoff Match
Player Of The Match
Murray Goodwin
Hours of play (local time)16.40 start, First Session 16.40-19.20, Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-22.20
Match days11 September 2008 - day/night match (40-over match)
Richard Kettleborough
John Holder
TV Umpire
Ian Gould
PointsSussex 2, Middlesex 0