Pro40 Division Two at Colwyn Bay, Aug 9 2009
(40 ov, target 269)
Northants won by 6 runs
Northamptonshire Innings (40 overs maximum)
SD Peters c Cosker b Croft6972946095.83
NJ O'Brien lbw b Croft827386101112.32
AJ Hall  b Croft22100100.00
AG Wakely c & b Croft813130061.53
Rob White  b Kruger3536472197.22
N Boje (c)c & b Harrison43313323138.70
JJ van der Wath c Dalrymple b Kruger1591330166.66
DJ Willey not out66900100.00
DS Lucas not out00-00-
Extras(lb 3, nb 4, w 1)8
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 6.7)268/7
Fall of wickets: 1-153 (Niall O'Brien), 2-155 (Andrew Hall), 3-162 (Stephen Peters), 4-173 (Alex Wakely), 5-236 (Nicky Boje), 6-248 (Rob White), 7-267 (Johan van der Wath)
DS Harrison714616.57---00
RE Watkins504208.40---11
GJP Kruger805426.75---01
DA Cosker704005.71---00
RDB Croft804345.37---00
JWM Dalrymple504008.00---00
Glamorgan Innings (target: 269 runs from 40 overs)
GP Rees c Daggett b Boje7388899082.95
WD Bragg  b van der Wath1821313085.71
MJ Powell  b Daggett15100020.00
JWM Dalrymple (c)c & b Boje1123320047.82
TL Maynard  b van der Wath1086262134174.19
MA Wallace c & b Boje5880062.50
RE Watkins  b Lucas1012211083.33
RDB Croft c Hall b van der Wath68120075.00
DA Cosker not out69110066.66
DS Harrison not out125520240.00
Extras(b 5, lb 3, w 4)12
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 6.55)262/8
Did not bat: GJP Kruger 
Fall of wickets: 1-51 (William Bragg), 2-60 (Mike Powell), 3-103 (Jamie Dalrymple), 4-137 (Gareth Rees), 5-145 (Mark Wallace), 6-215 (Ryan Watkins), 7-238 (Robert Croft), 8-247 (Tom Maynard)
JJ van der Wath805536.87---00
DS Lucas503617.20---00
LM Daggett805216.50---10
AJ Hall813103.87---00
N Boje704937.00---10
MS Panesar201809.00---00
DJ Willey201306.50---10
Colwyn Bay Cricket Club Ground
TossNorthamptonshire , elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Division Two 2009
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-16.25, Interval 16.25-16.45, Second Session 16.45-19.25
Match days9 August 2009 (40-over match)
Neil Bainton
Vanburn Holder
PointsNorthamptonshire 2, Glamorgan 0
Northamptonshire innings
  • NJ O'Brien 50 in 65 mins off 50 balls, 7 fours.
  • SD Peters 50 in 66 mins off 52 balls, 6 fours.
Glamorgan innings
  • GP Rees 50 in 59 mins off 63 balls, 7 fours.
  • TL Maynard 50 in 29 mins off 33 balls, 5 fours and 3 sixes.
  • TL Maynard 100 in 55 mins off 57 balls, 12 fours and 4 sixes.