(N)Big Bash League at Sydney, Jan 18 2012
(20 ov, target 177)
Syd Sixers won by 1 run
Player Of The Match
Sydney Sixers
Sydney Sixers Innings (20 overs maximum)
BJ Haddin (c) †c †Ronchi b Beer021000.00
MJ Lumb lbw b Coulter-Nile331300100.00
NJ Maddinson c Edmondson b Hogg49313833158.06
MC Henriques c Edmondson b Hogg3133452093.93
SPD Smith  b Coulter-Nile51252743204.00
BJ Rohrer run out (†Ronchi)12122800100.00
DJ Thornely c SE Marsh b Coulter-Nile1981012237.50
NL McCullum  b Edmondson2340066.66
SNJ O'Keefe run out (†Ronchi)014000.00
B Lee c SE Marsh b Edmondson023000.00
MA Starc not out11100100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 2, nb 1, w 4)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.8)176
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Brad Haddin, 0.2 ov), 2-22 (Michael Lumb, 3.1 ov), 3-78 (Nic Maddinson, 9.4 ov), 4-113 (Moises Henriques, 13.6 ov), 5-142 (Steven Smith, 15.6 ov), 6-168 (Dominic Thornely, 18.1 ov), 7-174 (Nathan McCullum, 19.2 ov), 8-175 (Ben Rohrer, 19.3 ov), 9-175 (Steve O'Keefe, 19.4 ov), 10-176 (Brett Lee, 19.6 ov)
MA Beer402817.00---00
JK Lalor2027013.50---20
NM Coulter-Nile403839.50---11
BM Edmondson4040210.00---10
MR Marsh201809.00---00
GB Hogg402225.50---00
Perth Scorchers Innings (target: 177 runs from 20 overs)
SE Marsh  b Starc18181730100.00
MJ North (c)run out (Smith/Lee)59529470113.46
MR Marsh  b Starc011000.00
PD Collingwood lbw b Starc2320066.66
SM Katich run out (Henriques)31233431134.78
L Ronchi c O'Keefe b Henriques34131742261.53
NM Coulter-Nile not out1113181084.61
Extras(lb 6, nb 3, w 11)20
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.75)175/6
Fall of wickets: 1-32 (Shaun Marsh, 4.1 ov), 2-32 (Mitchell Marsh, 4.2 ov), 3-34 (Paul Collingwood, 4.5 ov), 4-103 (Simon Katich, 13.2 ov), 5-154 (Luke Ronchi, 17.2 ov), 6-175 (Marcus North, 19.6 ov)
B Lee403508.75---21
MA Starc402837.00---20
NL McCullum302608.66---00
MC Henriques403819.50---22
SNJ O'Keefe403007.50---10
DJ Thornely1012012.00---00
Sydney Cricket Ground
TossSydney Sixers , elected to bat first
SeriesBig Bash League 2011
Player Of The Match
Mitchell Starc
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.30, Second Session 20.30-21.50
Match days18 January 2012 - night match (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Josh Lalor
Paul Wilson
Simon Fry
TV Umpire
John Ward
Match Referee
Peter Marshall
PointsSydney Sixers 2, Perth Scorchers 0
12th men: IA Moran (Sixers) and TM Beaton (Scorchers)
  • SP Smith: 50 off 24 balls, 26 mins (4x4, 3x6)
  • MJ North: 50 off 47 balls, 70 mins (6x4, 0x6)