(N)Big Bash League at Sydney, Jan 25 2014
(19.2/20 ov, target 129)
Syd Sixers won by 8 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Sydney Sixers
Sydney Thunder Innings (20 overs maximum)
DP Hughes  b Lyon3233-3096.96
TM Dilshan run out (Abbott)29-0022.22
MEK Hussey (c)c Abbott b Lyon2118-11116.66
AJ Tye st †Smith b Lyon911-1081.81
KR Patterson c Hazlewood b Lee2726-30103.84
JS Floros c Lyon b Hazlewood810-0080.00
RGL Carters not out1510-01150.00
CP Tremain not out33-00100.00
Extras(lb 2, w 9)11
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.4)128/6
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Tillakaratne Dilshan, 3.6 ov), 2-60 (Michael Hussey, 9.2 ov), 3-62 (Daniel Hughes, 9.6 ov), 4-81 (Andrew Tye, 13.4 ov), 5-105 (Jason Floros, 17.1 ov), 6-113 (Kurtis Patterson, 18.3 ov)
B Lee403518.75---20
SNJ O'Keefe2.301204.80---10
JR Hazlewood403017.50---20
NM Lyon401433.50---00
MJ North201306.50---00
MC Henriques2.301807.20---00
SA Abbott10404.00---00
Sydney Sixers Innings (target: 129 runs from 20 overs)
MJ Cosgrove c Nannes b Tremain3224-50133.33
MJ Lumb run out (Patterson/Nannes)26-0033.33
NJ Maddinson not out5956-90105.35
MC Henriques (c)not out2730-2090.00
Extras(lb 8, w 3)11
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 6.77)131/2
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Michael Lumb, 1.3 ov), 2-54 (Mark Cosgrove, 7.5 ov)
JS Floros20904.50---00
DP Nannes3.203309.90---20
AJ Tye402706.75---00
GS Sandhu402205.50---10
LW Feldman301806.00---00
CP Tremain301414.66---00
Stadium Australia, Sydney
TossSydney Sixers , elected to field first
SeriesBig Bash League 2013
Player Of The Match
Nathan Lyon
Hours of play (local time)19.10 start, First Session 19.10-20.25, Interval 20.25-20.40, Second Session 20.40-21.55
Match days25 January 2014 - night match (20-over match)
Ashley Barrow
Damien Mealey
TV Umpire
Geoff Joshua
Reserve Umpire
Ben Treloar
Match Referee
Steve Bernard
PointsSydney Sixers 2, Sydney Thunder 0