South Division, Hove, Jun 22 2008, Twenty20 Cup
(17.2/20 ov, target 165)
Sussex won by 6 wickets (with 16 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Surrey Innings (20 overs maximum)
SA Newman c Kirtley b Martin-Jenkins55310100.00
AD Brown  b Smith512134101242.85
MR Ramprakash (c)run out33313831106.45
U Afzaal run out38303022126.66
Abdul Razzaq c Nash b Liddle1217180070.58
GC Wilson st †Hodd b Yardy033000.00
MNW Spriegel not out851010160.00
CJ Jordan run out1320033.33
JW Dernbach  b Liddle02-000.00
CP Schofield not out54310125.00
Extras(lb 7, nb 2, w 2)11
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.2)164/8
Did not bat: PT Collins 
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Scott Newman), 2-90 (Ali Brown), 3-110 (Mark Ramprakash), 4-144 (Abdul Razzaq), 5-150 (Usman Afzaal), 6-150 (Gary Wilson), 7-152 (Chris Jordan), 8-152 (Jade Dernbach)
RSC Martin-Jenkins301715.66---00
RJ Kirtley3040013.33---10
CJ Liddle403127.75---00
MH Yardy412416.00---00
DR Smith402917.25---11
RJ Hamilton-Brown201608.00---00
Sussex Innings (target: 165 runs from 20 overs)
CD Nash c †Wilson b Dernbach021000.00
MW Goodwin not out79466692171.73
CJ Adams (c)c †Wilson b Dernbach66800100.00
MJ Prior c Jordan b Dernbach56374281151.35
DR Smith  b Afzaal105420200.00
MH Yardy not out7861087.50
Extras(b 2, lb 2, w 3)7
TOTAL(17.2 Ov, RR: 9.51)165/4
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Chris Nash), 2-28 (Chris Adams), 3-145 (Matt Prior), 4-156 (Dwayne Smith)
JW Dernbach403238.00---00
PT Collins302909.66---10
Abdul Razzaq2022011.00---00
MNW Spriegel1011011.00---00
CJ Jordan302909.66---10
CP Schofield2023011.50---00
U Afzaal2.201516.42---00
County Ground, Hove
TossSurrey , elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup 2008
Player Of The Match
Murray Goodwin
Hours of play (local time)14.30 start, First Session 14.30-15.45, Interval 15.45-16.00, Second Session 16.00-17.25
Match days22 June 2008 (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Gary Wilson
Neil Bainton
Vanburn Holder
PointsSussex 2, Surrey 0