County Championship Division Two at Taunton, Jun 6-8 2007
(61.1 ov)
168 & 248
Somerset won by an innings and 259 runs
Leicestershire 1st Innings
TJ New lbw b Caddick3356705058.92
DDJ Robinson (c)c Trego b Willoughby28130025.00
JK Maunders lbw b Caddick021000.00
HD Ackerman c †Kieswetter b Jones2328384082.14
A Jacobs c †Kieswetter b Jones2227363081.48
J Allenby c Trescothick b Jones2053683037.73
PA Nixon lbw b Jones2136454058.33
Mansoor Amjad not out79370077.77
SCJ Broad lbw b Caddick075000.00
DD Masters lbw b Jones2740028.57
NGE Walker c Edwards b Jones28191760147.36
Extras(lb 2, nb 8)10
TOTAL(41.2 Ov, RR: 4.06)168
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Darren Robinson), 2-15 (John Maunders), 3-60 (HD Ackerman), 4-66 (Tom New), 5-88 (Arno Jacobs), 6-123 (Jim Allenby), 7-124 (Paul Nixon), 8-129 (Stuart Broad), 9-132 (David Masters), 10-168 (Nick Walker)
AR Caddick1536434.2602
CM Willoughby712012.8500
PS Jones13.206164.5702
PD Trego411604.0000
ID Blackwell21502.5000
Somerset 1st Innings
ME Trescothick c Maunders b Masters18218527827098.37
NJ Edwards c Robinson b Masters13314116224094.32
JC Hildreth c †Nixon b Broad16321726421075.11
CL White c †Nixon b Broad11414813912277.02
C Kieswetter c Mansoor Amjad b Masters36323842112.50
PD Trego not out18183000100.00
Extras(lb 14, nb 10, w 5)29
TOTAL(122.4 Ov, RR: 5.5)675/5d
Fall of wickets: 1-233 (Neil Edwards), 2-408 (Marcus Trescothick), 3-610 (Cameron White), 4-625 (James Hildreth), 5-675 (Craig Kieswetter)
SCJ Broad24114225.9120
DD Masters28.4413034.5300
NGE Walker14013109.3510
J Allenby1906003.1503
Mansoor Amjad23012005.2101
JK Maunders1106505.9021
A Jacobs201306.5000
TJ New11000.0000
Leicestershire 2nd Innings
TJ New c Trescothick b Caddick71390053.84
DDJ Robinson (c)c †Kieswetter b Willoughby1231562038.70
JK Maunders c †Kieswetter b Willoughby31090030.00
HD Ackerman c †Kieswetter b Willoughby44210100.00
A Jacobs  b Trego23232350100.00
J Allenby c †Kieswetter b White4370985061.42
PA Nixon  b Caddick1831342058.06
Mansoor Amjad c Trescothick b Caddick4672887063.88
SCJ Broad  b Willoughby3553726066.03
DD Masters not out3157554054.38
NGE Walker c White b Willoughby881210100.00
Extras(b 4, lb 3, nb 10, w 1)18
TOTAL(61.1 Ov, RR: 4.05)248
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Tom New), 2-19 (John Maunders), 3-23 (HD Ackerman), 4-54 (Arno Jacobs), 5-56 (Darren Robinson), 6-85 (Paul Nixon), 7-157 (Jim Allenby), 8-186 (Mansoor Amjad), 9-234 (Stuart Broad), 10-248 (Nick Walker)
AR Caddick2063831.9001
CM Willoughby16.108255.0700
PD Trego813814.7501
PS Jones804906.1200
CL White903413.7713
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
TossLeicestershire , elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two 2007
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days6,7,8 June 2007 (4-day match)
George Sharp
Trevor Jesty
PointsSomerset 22, Leicestershire 1
Wed, 06 Jun - day 1 - Somerset 1st innings 357/1 (ME Trescothick 153*, JC Hildreth 55*, 60 ov)
Thu, 07 Jun - day 2 - Leicestershire 2nd innings 188/8 (SCJ Broad 14*, DD Masters 2*, 48 ov)
Fri, 08 Jun - day 3 - Leicestershire 2nd innings 248 (61.1 ov) - end of match
Day 2
  • JC Hildreth 100 in 177 mins off 148 balls, 14x4
  • CL White 100 in 124 mins off 133 balls, 11x4, 1x6
Day 1
  • Somerset 1st innings
  • NJ Edwards 100 in 125 mins off 114 balls, 19x4
  • ME Trescothick 100 in 180 mins off 111 balls, 14x4