North Zone, Gurgaon, Mar 22 2013, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
(9.4/20 ov, target 101)
Punjab won by 2 wickets (with 62 balls remaining)
Himachal Pradesh Innings (20 overs maximum)
VS Malik c Amitoze Singh b Kaul1580020.00
A Chopra (c)st †Madan b Rajwinder Singh1723390073.91
P Dogra lbw b Kaul61090160.00
AK Kaushik c †Madan b Amitoze Singh1470025.00
Amit Kumar c & b Amitoze Singh021000.00
R Dhawan c †Madan b Kaul3133394093.93
AK Bains c Rajwinder Singh b Gony2731432087.09
Dhruv Singh  b Kaul77810100.00
Rahul Singh c Rajwinder Singh b Gony033000.00
Gurvinder Singh run out (Gony)013000.00
Waqar Ahmed not out00100-
Extras(b 1, lb 6, w 3)10
TOTAL(19.5 Ov, RR: 5.04)100
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Vikramjeet Malik, 1.5 ov), 2-12 (Paras Dogra, 3.6 ov), 3-19 (Ankit Kaushik, 5.2 ov), 4-19 (Amit Kumar, 5.4 ov), 5-34 (Aakash Chopra, 8.4 ov), 6-79 (Rishi Dhawan, 16.4 ov), 7-95 (Dhruv Singh, 18.5 ov), 8-100 (Rahul Singh, 19.3 ov), 9-100 (Ankush Bains, 19.4 ov), 10-100 (Gurvinder Singh, 19.5 ov)
MS Gony3.501523.91---10
S Kaul401443.50---00
Amitoze Singh402125.25---00
Rajwinder Singh401614.00---10
R Sharma402706.75---00
Punjab Innings (target: 101 runs from 20 overs)
R Inder Singh c Gurvinder Singh b Waqar Ahmed1481330175.00
Mandeep Singh (c)c Dogra b Malik1482120175.00
Gurkeerat Singh lbw b Waqar Ahmed011000.00
H Chawla c Dhruv Singh b Dhawan881301100.00
M Sidhana run out (Dhruv Singh/†Bains)26163040162.50
Amitoze Singh c Dogra b Rahul Singh1561021250.00
MS Gony c Dogra b Malik011000.00
R Sharma run out (Chopra/Dhawan)64600150.00
C Madan not out22800100.00
S Kaul not out74810175.00
Extras(b 4, w 5)9
TOTAL(9.4 Ov, RR: 10.44)101/8
Did not bat: Rajwinder Singh 
Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Ravi Inder Singh, 2.1 ov), 2-25 (Gurkeerat Singh Mann, 2.2 ov), 3-30 (Mandeep Singh, 3.3 ov), 4-52 (Himanshu Chawla, 5.1 ov), 5-75 (Amitoze Singh, 6.6 ov), 6-76 (Manpreet Gony, 7.2 ov), 7-86 (Rahul Sharma, 8.3 ov), 8-88 (Mayank Sidhana, 8.4 ov)
VS Malik3.403529.54---10
R Dhawan3035111.66---40
Waqar Ahmed211427.00---00
Rahul Singh1013113.00---00
Tata Energy Research Institute Oval, Gurgaon
TossPunjab , elected to field first
SeriesSyed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2013
Hours of play (local time)10:00 start, Frist Session 10.00-11.25, Interval 11.25-11.35, Second Session 11.35-13.00
Match days21 March 2013 (20-over match)
KN Ananthapadmanabhan
Match Referee
Kamlesh Sharma
PointsPunjab 4, Himachal Pradesh 0