ICC World Cricket League Division Four at Singapore, Jun 25 2014
(48.3/50 ov, target 241)
Malaysia won by 6 runs
Player Of The Match
Malaysia Innings (50 overs maximum)
Anwar Arudin  b Pennazza1219211163.15
Nasir Shafiq c WTN Fernando b Munasinghe1023361043.47
Ahmed Faiz (c)c Crowley b Pennazza51981191252.04
Suhan Alagaratnam c †Northcote b Crowley1730312056.66
Khizar Hayat c WTN Fernando b Crowley4860050.00
Suharril Fetri c †Northcote b Marage4465735067.69
Aminuddin Ramly c Raso b Pennazza48314723154.83
Shafiq Sharif  b Pennazza34192932178.94
Hassan Ghulam run out (Raso/Pennazza)661200100.00
Mohammad Shukri not out11200100.00
Extras(lb 7, w 6)13
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.8)240/9
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Anwar Arudin, 5.1 ov), 2-33 (Nasir Shafiq, 8.4 ov), 3-58 (Suhan Alagaratnam, 17.1 ov), 4-64 (Khizar Hayat, 19.3 ov), 5-142 (Ahmad Faiz, 39.3 ov), 6-153 (Suharril Fetri, 41.3 ov), 7-212 (Shafiq Sharif, 47.2 ov), 8-236 (Aminuddin Ramly, 49.3 ov), 9-240 (Hassan Ghulam, 49.6 ov)
GRD Munasinghe1024314.30---20
V Pennazza1014244.20---30
CS Sandri805607.00---10
WTN Fernando402506.25---00
DG Crowley1012522.50---00
MGSM Fernando603305.50---00
DA Marage20914.50---00
Italy Innings (target: 241 runs from 50 overs)
AM Northcote lbw b Khizar Hayat31060030.00
DA Marage run out (Nasir Shafiq)2730495090.00
CS Sandri c Aminuddin Ramly b Shahrulnizam Yusof41191724215.78
DG Crowley (c) b Shahrulnizam Yusof2460050.00
A Bonora c Shahrulnizam Yusof b Suharril Fetri681191653257.14
MG Raso c †Shafiq Sharif b Khizar Hayat713190053.84
WTN Fernando c Ahmed Faiz b Hassan Ghulam4362773269.35
Fida Hussain c †Shafiq Sharif b Shahrulnizam Yusof025000.00
V Pennazza c Suhan Alagaratnam b Shahrulnizam Yusof811131072.72
GRD Munasinghe  b Shahrulnizam Yusof16141530114.28
MGSM Fernando not out48120050.00
Extras(lb 9, nb 1, w 5)15
TOTAL(48.3 Ov, RR: 4.82)234
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Andy Northcote, 1.5 ov), 2-49 (Carl Sandri, 5.6 ov), 3-59 (Damian Crowley, 7.4 ov), 4-89 (Dinidu Marage, 12.5 ov), 5-101 (Michael Raso, 17.5 ov), 6-183 (Tharindu Fernando, 38.2 ov), 7-184 (Fida Hussain, 39.1 ov), 8-198 (Vince Pennazza, 41.6 ov), 9-221 (Gayashan Munasinghe, 45.3 ov), 10-234 (Alessandro Bonora, 48.3 ov)
Nasir Shafiq804205.25---00
Khizar Hayat1005025.00---20
Shahrulnizam Yusof1004954.90---00
Suharril Fetri8.312813.29---00
Hassan Ghulam1014114.10---11
Mohammad Shukri201507.50---20
Indian Association Ground, Singapore
TossItaly , elected to field first
SeriesICC World Cricket League Division Four 2014
Player Of The Match
Shahrulnizam Yusof
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00, Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days25 June 2014 (50-over match)
Akbar Ali
Nigel Morrison
Reserve Umpire
Ahmed Shah Pakteen
Match Referee
Steve Bernard
PointsMalaysia 2, Italy 0