20th Match, The Ford Trophy at Wellington, Feb 7 2018
(47/50 ov, target 258)
Central D won by 3 wickets (with 18 balls remaining)
Wellington Innings (50 overs maximum)
MJ Nofal st †Cleaver b Patel781041375275.00
DP Conway c Ryder b Rance420281020.00
SJ Murdoch run out (Patel)58681006085.29
TA Blundell c Bruce b Rance920460045.00
MG Bracewell (c)c & b Tickner45110080.00
LJ Woodcock not out58507470116.00
LV van Beek c Young b Milne2890025.00
PF Younghusband c Ryder b Milne68101075.00
OR Newton not out1618282088.88
Extras(lb 6, nb 1, w 15)22
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.14)257/7
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Devon Conway, 6.3 ov), 2-150 (Stephen Murdoch, 30.5 ov), 3-156 (Malcolm Nofal, 32.6 ov), 4-163 (Michael Bracewell, 34.3 ov), 5-195 (Tom Blundell, 40.1 ov), 6-199 (Logan van Beek, 41.6 ov), 7-208 (Peter Younghusband, 43.6 ov)
SHA Rance1004324.30---70
AF Milne1023923.90---00
BM Tickner1004914.90---51
JA Clarkson502905.80---20
AY Patel1006016.00---10
TC Bruce201407.00---00
GH Worker301705.66---00
Central Districts Innings (target: 258 runs from 50 overs)
GH Worker  b Younghusband701071707065.42
BS Smith c †Blundell b Newton1012132083.33
JD Ryder  b Newton14111930127.27
WA Young (c)c Bracewell b Ridley2041684048.78
TC Bruce c Newton b Ridley761410116.66
D Cleaver c Bracewell b Ridley15110020.00
JA Clarkson lbw b McPeake32323922100.00
AF Milne not out34344840100.00
SHA Rance not out41344261120.58
Extras(b 4, lb 9, w 16)29
TOTAL(47 Ov, RR: 5.48)258/7
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Ben Smith, 2.5 ov), 2-38 (Jesse Ryder, 6.4 ov), 3-99 (Will Young, 20.5 ov), 4-117 (Tom Bruce, 24.1 ov), 5-121 (Dane Cleaver, 26.2 ov), 6-174 (Josh Clarkson, 35.1 ov), 7-180 (George Worker, 36.4 ov)
OR Newton803724.62---40
LV van Beek923103.44---30
IG McPeake1006316.30---40
AD Ridley1014034.00---30
PF Younghusband1007417.40---10
Basin Reserve, Wellington
TossCentral Districts , elected to field first
SeriesThe Ford Trophy 2017
Match days07 February 2018 (50-over match)
Ashley Mehrotra
Tim Parlane
Match Referee
K Pulley
PointsCentral Districts 4, Wellington 0