5th Match, Mirpur, January 24, 2022, Bangladesh Premier League

Dhaka won by 4 wickets (with 15 balls remaining)

Fortune Barishal INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Shykat Ali c Tamim Iqbal b Hasan Murad1518191183.33
Najmul Hossain Shanto c Mohammad Naim b Shuvagata Hom59141055.55
Shakib Al Hasan (c)c †Mohammad Shahzad b Rubel Hossain23193421121.05
Towhid Hridoy lbw b Russell022000.00
Chris Gayle c Mahmudullah b Udana36304632120.00
Nurul Hasan c Jahurul Islam b Mahmudullah1550020.00
Dwayne Bravo not out 33263931126.92
Ziaur Rahman c Arafat Sunny b Udana1240050.00
Alzarri Joseph c Mahmudullah b Russell47150057.14
Taijul Islam not out 52410250.00
Extras(lb 3, w 3)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.45, 95 Mts)129/8
Did not bat: Shafiqul Islam 
Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Najmul Hossain Shanto, 3.5 ov), 2-23 (Shykat Ali, 4.5 ov), 3-23 (Towhid Hridoy, 5.2 ov), 4-60 (Shakib Al Hasan, 11.1 ov), 5-61 (Nurul Hasan, 12.1 ov), 6-94 (Chris Gayle, 15.2 ov), 7-96 (Ziaur Rahman, 15.5 ov), 8-118 (Alzarri Joseph, 19.1 ov)
Rubel Hossain30812.66141010
11.1 to Shakib Al Hasan, extra bounce, cuts and gets the edge to the keeper.. 60/4
Shuvagata Hom401914.75131100
3.5 to Najmul Hossain Shanto, tossed up and comes down the track and he slightly slips as he drives in the air down the ground to long off and another slip by the fielder this time, but he holds onto the catch.. 21/1
Hasan Murad201216.0060110
4.5 to Shykat Ali, uses his feet and miscues it high in the air to long off and taken by Tamim.. 23/2
Andre Russell402726.75114000
5.2 to Towhid Hridoy, fuller on the pads, flicks and misses, loud appeal and given.. 23/3
19.1 to AS Joseph, fuller and wider, driven in the air to extra cover and taken by Mahmudullah.. 118/8
Isuru Udana402927.2562100
15.2 to CH Gayle, full and wide, goes for the big slog, gets the bottom of the bat and skies it and Mahamudullah behind he wicket on the off side takes it at short thirdman.. 94/6
15.5 to Ziaur Rahman, short and he goes for the pull and top edges down to fine leg and taken by Arafat Sunny.. 96/7
12.1 to Nurul Hasan, tossed up and swings it high in the air to deep midwicket, the fielder is waiting near the boundary line and Jahurul takes it well.. 61/5
Minister Group Dhaka INNINGS (Target: 130 runs from 20 overs)
Tamim Iqbal  b Shafiqul Islam021000.00
Mohammad Shahzad  b Shafiqul Islam57151071.42
Mohammad Naim c †Nurul Hasan b Joseph4661066.66
Jahurul Islam  b Joseph021000.00
Mahmudullah (c)c Bravo b Shakib Al Hasan47477131100.00
Shuvagata Hom c Taijul Islam b Bravo29254620116.00
Andre Russell not out 31152132206.66
Isuru Udana not out 11100100.00
Extras(lb 4, w 9)13
TOTAL17.3 Ov (RR: 7.42, 84 Mts)130/6
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Tamim Iqbal, 0.2 ov), 2-6 (Mohammad Naim, 1.4 ov), 3-6 (Jahurul Islam, 1.6 ov), 4-10 (Mohammad Shahzad, 2.5 ov), 5-79 (Shuvagata Hom, 13.1 ov), 6-129 (Mahmudullah, 17.2 ov)
Shafiqul Islam312026.66122010
0.2 to Tamim Iqbal, Good length, stayed low. Tamim advances down the track and misses the line completely. Clean bowled!. 0/1
2.5 to Mohammad Shahzad, Yorker swinging in, movement in the air, Shahzad tries to work it through the offside but misses the line completely. Clean bowled again!. 10/4
Alzarri Joseph3034211.3385130
1.4 to Mohammad Naim, Good length shaping into the batsman, huge gap between bat and pad, gets a tickle of the bat straight to the keeper. 6/2
1.6 to Jahurul Islam, Good length, completely misses the line and length, beaten by the pace. Clean bowled. 6/3
Shakib Al Hasan3.302116.0091100
17.2 to Mahmudullah, Length and flighted, tries to make some room and work it over extra cover, mistimes the shot and an easy catch for DJ Bravo.. 129/6
Dwayne Bravo301615.3350010
13.1 to Shuvagata Hom, Fuller length and change of pace, Shuvagata tries to go over mid off but gets the leading edge and skies the ball. Good catch by Taijul tracking back.. 79/5
Taijul Islam402907.2562100
Ziaur Rahman10606.0010000
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
TossMinister Group Dhaka, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Match days24 January 2022 - day (20-over match)
Masudur Rahman
Tanvir Ahmed
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Ali Arman
Match Referee
Akhtar Ahmad
PointsMinister Group Dhaka 2, Fortune Barishal 0
  • Fortune Barishal innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 24 runs, 3 wickets)
  • Strategic Timeout: Fortune Barishal - 39/3 in 9.0 overs (Shakib Al Hasan 10, CH Gayle 6)
  • Fortune Barishal: 50 runs in 10.1 overs (61 balls), Extras 3
  • Strategic Timeout: Fortune Barishal - 94/6 in 15.2 overs (DJ Bravo 10)
  • Fortune Barishal: 100 runs in 16.3 overs (99 balls), Extras 4
  • Innings Break: Fortune Barishal - 129/8 in 20.0 overs (DJ Bravo 33, Taijul Islam 5)
  • Minister Group Dhaka innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 41 runs, 4 wickets)
  • Minister Group Dhaka: 50 runs in 7.3 overs (45 balls), Extras 13
  • Strategic Timeout: Minister Group Dhaka - 58/4 in 9.0 overs (Mahmudullah 15, Shuvagata Hom 21)
  • 5th Wicket: 50 runs in 40 balls (Mahmudullah 16, Shuvagata Hom 22, Ex 12)
  • Minister Group Dhaka: 100 runs in 14.5 overs (89 balls), Extras 13
  • Strategic Timeout: Minister Group Dhaka - 107/5 in 16.0 overs (Mahmudullah 40, AD Russell 16)
  • 6th Wicket: 50 runs in 24 balls (Mahmudullah 19, AD Russell 31, Ex 0)
Dhaka Innings
<1 / 3>
Bangladesh Premier League